Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, steps away from food and shopping.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained facility, Great staff and they're friendly and helpful, super helpful. They're one step ahead for your needs.
Cons: I cannot think of anything they would need to improve the already great service I received.
Location: Great location, near tons of restaurants, shopping mall, grocery store and a little laundromat. Ten min ride to Las Lambras and Gothic quarter.
This hotel has a great staff and is very modern and updated. Check in was a breeze and when you enter the hotel and approach the counter, they have a refreshment table with two types of spa water, snacks (lovely apples) for example and assorted candies. There are 3 main elevators which are on the small side. You could get 3 people with limited luggage, but they are quick to get you to the floor you need to be on. The room is a good size, and you have AC/Heat and a large window to let in light. There is lots of storage for your things. My favorite part of the room was the large bathtub, which I quickly made use of. The beds are very comfy and clean with 3 pillow per side. This has been the nicest hotel that I've stayed in. The location is great as you are just a few blocks from the main road to transportation (Ave Diagonal), there are several restaurants on the back side of the hotel and you are just steps away from a shopping mall, grocery store and even a cute little laundromat called (La Wash) which even includes laundry soap and softener as part of the wash cycle. I would highly recommend and would gladly stay at this hotel again should I return to Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester (UK)

Lovely hotel 100% reccomend

Posted Aug 18, 2017
From start to finished thoroughly enjoyed my stay everything was prefect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Good room Comfortable beds Accommodating and welcoming staff Good location
Cons: Breakfast is a bit pricey for what it is. Wifi access was not explained properly the first time. It's a bit slow in the room.
Location: Just behind L'Illa shopping mall On the Ave Diagonal Perfect for our needs
We just went to Barcelona for a quick weekend away. We'd both lived there before so we weren't there to sightsee, but to catch up with friends and do a bit of shopping. The hotel room was a good size, although the hallway from the front door to the main room was a bit narrow. The bathroom was sizeable. The bed was quite comfortable. Overall, we liked the room. The only downside is we had a bit of problems getting onto the wifi, but the front desk fixed us right up. Also, I think was good, but a bit pricey. It should have been a few euros less. Service was, however, excellent. The hotel lobby has two very welcome dispensers of cold lemon or cucumber water. And, the kids loved the candy. The staff was very welcoming and multi-lingual. The hotel is just behind L'Illa shopping mall just on Avenida Diagonal. So, if shopping is your thing, this is a perfect location. Also, there is a big Corte Ingles a quick walk away. (A small one is in L'Illa.) Just behind, and attached, to the hotel, on the Planta Parque level are several restaurants with outdoor cafes. We plan to stay at this hotel again for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location near all the restaurants and bars.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent hotel with a gym, sauna, jaccusi and outdoor pool. Very nice welcome drinks and staff are friendly and speak English. The rooms are very clean. Great location to restaurants, shopping centre, bars, dessert parlours and metro. Definitely recommend any one to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall a nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff.However, my room was not well cleaned.
4 out of 5
by Rony

Good

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean ,nice and pleasure to stay.
5 out of 5
by Maria-Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcia L.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, immaculate; great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pacita

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the hotel it has an excellent service, very clean and the room is very comfortable diffinitely I'll come back to stay in this hotel in the future.