Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, Lovely family.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 5 days in the studio apartment. It was clean and relaxing and everything was to my comfort. I was given a nice breakfast every morning and Mrs Grant and her family treated me very well. I wish them all the best and may God continue to bless them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI


Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wifi quality could be better.
Location: Argylfalls was gorgeous. Rainforest was cool and the beaches are beautiful.
The staff was very friendly, garden was beautiful, there was so much room, food was amazing and this bed and breakfast honestly felt like a home away from home. I recommend staying here to anyone who wants a quality stay in Tobago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Our stay was divine

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean. Village neighborhood; felt authentically Tobago. Safe. Wonderful host. Great value. Large bedrooms. Fantastic for family stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Be sure to walk with mosquito spray if you want to enjoy the patio.
Location: Walk to village 'parlour' shops; bakery. Quick drive to Scarborough. Quick drive to beaches.
Nestled in the hills of Les Coteaux village in Tobago. Once you have navigated the winding, hilly, roads from the airport, through Scarborough, you get to this lovely home. The hostess, Mrs. Jane Grant is very pleasant, responsive, and accommodating. As we exited the car (which we parked in the gated yard) we did hear bleating of sheep nearby. But once inside the apartment, the sounds were muted, and we were not at all disturbed. My sister and our families booked the two bedroom apartment. It was roomy, neat and clean. As you enter, you encounter the living room with seating for ~4 comfortably, standing fan, satellite TV. Then, the dining room (for four) is basic. The kitchen has all the utensils you could need, pots for cooking, a full sized gas stove and a full sized refrigerator and microwave. We purchased items to cook two family meals from a nearby shop. There were enough dinnerware for all 6 of us. The common washing area is right outside the kitchen. We used to washing machine to launder our clothes and beach towels and hung them on the clothes lines to get air dry. The bedrooms were identical with en suite full bathrooms. Each has a full/queen sized mattress as well as a twin bunk bed. These rooms were air conditioned; the host provided us with extra blankets. Each morning of our stay we had pre-ordered breakfast delivered by the host. We felt safe and even sent the kids by themselves to purchase treats just up the hill. Beaches just 1/2 hr drive away. Loved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed at gree haven for one night before returning to the uk after a weeks holiday in Tobago this Christmas . It was quite difficult to find and we had to stop and ask at least 4 local people none of whom knew it but eventually stumbled a sign but as always once found we had no difficulty in returning! The accomadation was simply furnished but exceptionally clean and Jane was very welcoming and friendly. We tried some of her salt fish as part of our breakfast. No pressure to leave and we left unrushed for the airport for the end of our holiday
5 out of 5
by DaveMcK from Hereford, UK

Friendly Host

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
We found the cottage with a little difficulty but this was compensated for by the friendly people we met. Jane came to meet us and she welcomed us into her home. The accommodation was ideal and we were delivered our breakfast in the morning. An excellent introduction to Tobago. An excellent place to stay for a night or a few nights. Jane was a friendly and helpful host who made sure that our stay was both comfortable and memorable.
5 out of 5
by H J from Baden-Würt.

Oase im Grünen

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Wir genossen 1 Woche herzliche Gastfreundschaft im Greenhaven Cottage. Der Urlaub war sehr entspannend. Jeden Tag besuchtenuns jede Menge Vögel im Garten, die Kolibris versuchten unsere Haare zum Nestbau zu verwenden. Von unserer Gastgeberin wurden wir vorzüglich versorgt: Umfangreiches Frühstück und am Wochenende auch Lunch mit einheimischen Köstlichkeiten. Das Zimmer, das gesamte Haus und der Garten waren im Gegensatz zu vielen karibischen Unterbringungsmöglichkeiten extrem sauber und gepflegt--deutscher Standart.
5 out of 5
by Roland en Marianne from Houten

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
lekker rustig.de drukte kon op gezocht worden.een maar minuten met de taxi.kost niet veel.ontbijt was perfect.aardige mensen en hulpvaardig.kamer werd elke dag verschoon.we zouden zo voor deze hotel weer kiezen.
5 out of 5
by O

The Best for anything near the price

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
It was a great nice simple place to stay. had everything that one would need, and more (A/C, free wi-fi, fridge, kitchen, living room but most of all free laundry (buy your on detergent for a couple bucks CDN vs $4-$10 CDN per garmet at some hotels)). Location was nice and central but getting a taxi home at night takes a little effort, was never really a problem. But nothing comairs to the Hosts which are the best! They are very nice, accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable. As for sights to see near the hotel, check out at a minimum: Pigeon Point beach (pay a couple bucks but its worth it), Snorkling near Crown Point, and rain forest tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig overnatning på tobago

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Roen og værten
Cons: Svært at finde
Location: Dejligt med et køkken så man selv kan lave mad.
Der bliver ydet meget god service og er hyggeligt og smukt . Morgenmaden er der kræset om. Værten er hjælpsom. det er lidt svært at finde og en bil er næsten nødvendigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Can't wait to go back to Tobago.

Posted Jan 23, 2010
The room was big and clean, the people in the area were very friendly. I really like waking up with the sound of the birds, the owner provided a free garage to park our vehicle. We were also provided with free breakfast our last day. The facility has internet access if require, it was a wonderful experience to spend time with the family in this place. Can't wait to return again.