Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Kona, Hawaii

Peaceful hotel in pleasant little town

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a primarily Nordic ski area, this is a fine location for cycling (and hiking) in the summer with medium to challenging rides at your door and famous Tour de France climbs within an hour or two drive. This is a "condo" hotel so you have a decent little kitchen that is well supplied. Extra charge for sheets and towels is normal here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Town is quiet but has plenty of restaurants, a bakery and a nice little grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from McPherson, KS

Great spot in the Alps

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location near La Feclaz. Plenty of room.
Cons: Really very little. I suppose the shower could have drained a bit better, but that's really reaching.
Location: Excellent spot. Only a few minutes from Mt Revard, and about 20km from Chambéry. In the area, don't miss Annecy. Wow.
We stayed here for two weeks this July, and really had a wonderful time. The apartment was very functional and comfortable for three adults. Also, there is a nice variety of restaurants within walking distance. Be sure to check out the local bakery, the meat and cheese store, the grocery and Le Caribou. Please keep in mind that linens and towels are not provided. This is not uncommon in Europe. You can "rent" them from the hotel, or bring your own. We took along some old sheets and just discarded them to make some space to pack home new treasures. For towels, we find that the microfiber travel towels available at nicer outdoor stores work great for light travel. The staff at the hotel do speak English, and went out of the way to be helpful without being intrusive. We hope to go back!
4 out of 5
by Coxy from Herts

super cycling location

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very good location for cycling with beautiful mountain views. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I was unaware that we had to hire towels and bed linen which was a surprise and added expense so make sure you bring these with you unless you want to pay extra. Also, they do not change toilet rolls in room so bring this with you too. The room was large, bed comfy and kitchen small but adequate for two. The bathroom was large but not very clean. Overall, for the price the hotel was good although I do think they should clean the rooms better and supply toilet roll at least.
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Had to hire linen and clean room

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
This should not allowed to be sold as a hotel. It was more a self catering youth hostel style but at hotel prices. The accommodation was set in the roof of the building. You could not stand up in 25% of the space. Both my wife and I bumped our heads on numerous occasions. What a headache.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Les Balcons d'Aix SUMMER STAY

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
Had a 7 night stay July / August 2011 in an appartment joined to the Hotel. Very clean and good value. Reception spoke english which is reasuring. Good mountain location, 30min drive to nearest large town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardèche

respirez....... l'air pur. écoutez.... Le silence.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très bonne surprise, appartement clair, spacieux et propre, coin cuisine et acceuil sympathique. il ne manque que des cendriers en extérieur pour préserver l'environnement et le wifi ou au moins la 3g pour travailler. au top, j'y retournerais sans problème.
4 out of 5
by patrick from salon de provence

cool

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
séjour de repos de balades en forêt et de farniente à la piscine. découverte des villes alentours.
5 out of 5
by René from Kuntzig 57

Trés bon séjour hôtelier

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Une semaine dans un cadre ludique, la montagne étant pour beaucoup de la réussite du séjour. Je recommande les Balcons d'Aix pour leur hospitalités
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels