Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to City Center but not a 4* Hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Was close to the city center...about a 10 min walk.
Cons: The decor of the hotel as its very outdated.
Our hotel was OK. The room was an upgrade to the Junior Suite but this was disappointing. The floor was cracked as was the toilet seat. The shower temperature went from baking hot to freezing cold and they switch off the A/C during the winter but we stayed during a 20deg weekend. Staff were OK but on check out they disappeared for 10 mins. Quite disappointed with this "4* hotel".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Merkel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are going to work on it to improve our services.
3 out of 5
by susan

A few days away.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is alright. we had a nice room quiet big. I asked if we could have a bath in the room they said yes but when we got up to the room it was a shower so we kept it. It is a clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice location, and the hotel was nice. The service could've been much better, particularly one of the gentleman in the mornign during check out. When I was checking in, the person was getting trained and he was very polite and professional.
3 out of 5
by alexandra f

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is totally outdated and needs updating. Rooms were not up to Swiss standards in terms of cleanliness etc.... beds were small and we had to ask to be given another room several times as the room we got was not what we had agreed to. Lots of issues... and no discount or anything offered aside from an upgrade the last night....
2 out of 5
by jesse

Not a very good experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was pretty disappointed by this hotel. Someone's treasure is another persons trash. I read many reviews about this place and quite a few people seemed to like its "charm". I just found it old, uncomfortable, run down and not a pleasant stay. It was incredibly loud outside and my room was way too hot so i had to keep the windows open all the time, which let all the noise in. It wasn't a terrible experience but i definitely wish i had stayed somewhere else. I do appreciate the helpful staff and the location was really good, so if those are the only factors that matter to you in booking a hotel, then you should consider this place, otherwise i would recommend looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reception areas were o.k but they definitely needed new sofas. The bedrooms and hallways needed redecorating.
Location: Very close to the lake only a 5 minute walk away. Central to the shops if you can afford to buy anything in Geneva. Handy for the buses.
The man on reception was very pleasant and gave us an upgrade to a bigger room with no extra charge. It was facing the side of the building so a better outlook than on the main road. The furniture had seen better days although the bed was about the hardest that we had ever slept on.The bathroom had at some time been retiled but the original suite had been kept and it was only a part refurbishment. There was no other channels on the T.V other than French so that was a waste of time, we couldn't even listen to the News. We never stayed for breakfast but it would be cheaper to have it outside as there are plenty of cafes around. Toiletries are very limited to soap and shampoo, anything else you have to pay for. All in all, we were visiting our Son and family and only wanted somewhere to sleep. It was convenient for us as it was only around the corner from our son's and very central for everything else. We would stay there again for this reason but only if we had the upgrade but we wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely Experience - recommend

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location - top notch -
Cons: giving the age of the building, not sure anything can be changed ... just upgrade the HVAC system
Location: its all right there - in walking distance or public transportation. found some nice eateries right around the corner and within 5 - 10 minutes walking
would have given higher rating if it was not for two facts - minor renovation in lobby area unusual Heat in June and inefficient AC Young Gentleman at Front Desk was Exceptional! sorry forgot his name but would hire him for my operation ... Breakfast was ok for what is to expect what I thought was great is the fact that you get passes for public transportation! other cities could learn from that!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Ants in the coach, old facility, rude staff. Faucet in bathroom doesn't work, mini bar door fell off. No Air Condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 6, 2017
Correct hotel, very friendly and professional staff but the rooms and amenities are old and while clean, are not renewed enough.