Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to City Center but not a 4* Hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Was close to the city center...about a 10 min walk.
Cons: The decor of the hotel as its very outdated.
Our hotel was OK. The room was an upgrade to the Junior Suite but this was disappointing. The floor was cracked as was the toilet seat. The shower temperature went from baking hot to freezing cold and they switch off the A/C during the winter but we stayed during a 20deg weekend. Staff were OK but on check out they disappeared for 10 mins. Quite disappointed with this "4* hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice location, and the hotel was nice. The service could've been much better, particularly one of the gentleman in the mornign during check out. When I was checking in, the person was getting trained and he was very polite and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reception areas were o.k but they definitely needed new sofas. The bedrooms and hallways needed redecorating.
Location: Very close to the lake only a 5 minute walk away. Central to the shops if you can afford to buy anything in Geneva. Handy for the buses.
The man on reception was very pleasant and gave us an upgrade to a bigger room with no extra charge. It was facing the side of the building so a better outlook than on the main road. The furniture had seen better days although the bed was about the hardest that we had ever slept on.The bathroom had at some time been retiled but the original suite had been kept and it was only a part refurbishment. There was no other channels on the T.V other than French so that was a waste of time, we couldn't even listen to the News. We never stayed for breakfast but it would be cheaper to have it outside as there are plenty of cafes around. Toiletries are very limited to soap and shampoo, anything else you have to pay for. All in all, we were visiting our Son and family and only wanted somewhere to sleep. It was convenient for us as it was only around the corner from our son's and very central for everything else. We would stay there again for this reason but only if we had the upgrade but we wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely Experience - recommend

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location - top notch -
Cons: giving the age of the building, not sure anything can be changed ... just upgrade the HVAC system
Location: its all right there - in walking distance or public transportation. found some nice eateries right around the corner and within 5 - 10 minutes walking
would have given higher rating if it was not for two facts - minor renovation in lobby area unusual Heat in June and inefficient AC Young Gentleman at Front Desk was Exceptional! sorry forgot his name but would hire him for my operation ... Breakfast was ok for what is to expect what I thought was great is the fact that you get passes for public transportation! other cities could learn from that!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Ants in the coach, old facility, rude staff. Faucet in bathroom doesn't work, mini bar door fell off. No Air Condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 6, 2017
Correct hotel, very friendly and professional staff but the rooms and amenities are old and while clean, are not renewed enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very good
Cons: I think hotel is not a 4 stars. Everything needs to be upgraded. The room looked like I moved into 1970th.
Location: Good location
Hotel is good - but only within lobby area as shown in the picture. The lift was weird and was not working properly, the room setting is old. We had a shower cab that hardly was opening and was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsks

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Not very good, need a lick of paint and is very basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overpriced hotel in Geneva

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Old hotel, stung me for 10 CHF for the WiFi, unsurrising in Geneva though
4 out of 5
by Iliana

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fabulous and the room was very spacious. The only thing that I found odd is that they charge for some toiletries in room.