Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Excellent room and location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Bedroom had a 4poster bed in it, wonderfully clean and lovely dark shutters for a good nights sleep. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Lotfi, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not cool

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Wasn't great hotel and the standard was below average.
5 out of 5
by judithanne

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time in Geneva. Loved the hotel. Close walk to the old town
4 out of 5
by Terri

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Diplomate is a pretty boutique hotel in the heart of Geneva, close to the lake, handy to public transportation. The staff was reasonably helpful when I lost my phone, though my lack of French presented some difficulties. Coffee was nice when I was waiting for my cab in the morning I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady at reception was very rude

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the maids cleaned room daily.
Cons: I think training needs to be given to staff who struggle to be polite to customers
Location: location was excellent but noisy
As soon as I arrived at this hotel and was greeted by a very rude lady at reception. I didn't think anything of it but upset me. I have paid so much money to stay here and all you need is a good service for what you have paid for. Each time I asked her for directions to lake etc she would be really rude with her answer, and made me feel like I was back at school and you been told off for asking a question. I would wait for her to come off duty and go and ask the other receptionists as soon as they would come on duty and they were very polite. First time I have come across to a very rude receptionist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town, need renovation...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good location,small room , outdated ,close to tram station and mini mall...
4 out of 5
by Mohamad Hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Unfashionably Charming

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I read reviews that said this hotel needed updating, It was not the height of fashion but it was charming and comfortable and above all very clean. Receptionist was very helpful on arrival and parking (although expensive), seemed to be the going rate and was conveniently behind the hotel. easy to find and would stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Europe

Good for my meetings on the south side of the lake

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, well priced
Cons: Just the breaffast
Location: You in the town, so all of the normal ameneties apply. The Lake is a few minutes walk away
Very friendly and knowledgeable concierge, Jean Marc. Very well situated and easy to get to by public transport from the airport (Trams 12, 14). Some good restaurants nearby, San Marco Pizzeria, recommended by the concierge was excellent. The only thing I could criticise is that the breakfast is very expensive for the meagre buffet on offer. The NH offers a much better brekkie at a lower price. I would happily use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Luise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels