Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is centrally located for activities, canoeing, visiting caves or medieval towns, or even watching part of the Tour de France next July. I had a single on the fourth floor (no elevator). The bathroom was reasonably large, but the separate toilet was unreasonably cramped. The food in the restaurant was fine.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

DuPasseur perfect

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Personable and adept albeit small staff make this charming ivy-draped hotel a delightful choice sandwiched between rocky cliff and romantic river, featuring close access to prehistory museum and caves. Top class French cuisine prepared by owner/chef, friendly help re the area, free and close parking. Clean rooms, pleasant views and just a hearty feel made this a favorite stay.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Got to be a top pick for Les Eyzie

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is centrally located across from the Museum of Prehistory and a 10 minute walk to Font de Gaume. All the staff were extremely helpful during our stay. Cycle storage was provided. Room was adequate. In particular, lunch was first class and a bargain. The manager helped arrange transport for us to Sarlat on a very rainy day at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
by Richard from La Grange Park, IL

Portal to Prehistoric Cave Sites

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel put us into the middle of the Dordogne and many prehistoric cave sites. Access to the region was our most important concern, and this hotel provided for all of our immediate needs.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Haywards Heath

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times on my way to/from Spain and have never been disappointed before. The room I had was lovely, BUT, the toilet wouldn't flush and the last thing you want after a 10 hour drive is trying to sort that out! Also the instructions on how to use the power shower are on the wall in the shower, and if like me you need glasses to read you can imagine the difficulty in trying to read something with jets of cold water coming at you from all angels!! Anyway, I wouldn't hesitate in using the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, idyllic hotel, friendly helpful staff, and access to a locked garage for storing our road bikes!
5 out of 5
by Denis from Vienna, VA, USA

Very happy.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we realized that we would be arriving late in the evening, I called the hotel and was assured that it would not be a problem. We even were able to get a meal. The hotel was very pretty, very clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very charming

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very charming hotel. Helpful staff. Great location for exploring the Perigord region. I would stay there again. Americans may not like the restaurant because it specializes in foie gras and duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, even better restaurant

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I lovely boutique hotel, very fresh décor and helpful staff. It was a real bonus when we ate at the hotel and found it to be fantastic. I would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Happy customer from Montreal

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Charming hotel in centre of Eyzie-de-Tayac. Great view, quiet surroundings, wonderful staff always ready to help. The restaurant is amazing, true to its Perigord reputation. Highly recommended.