Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard from La Grange Park, IL

Portal to Prehistoric Cave Sites

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel put us into the middle of the Dordogne and many prehistoric cave sites. Access to the region was our most important concern, and this hotel provided for all of our immediate needs.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Haywards Heath

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times on my way to/from Spain and have never been disappointed before. The room I had was lovely, BUT, the toilet wouldn't flush and the last thing you want after a 10 hour drive is trying to sort that out! Also the instructions on how to use the power shower are on the wall in the shower, and if like me you need glasses to read you can imagine the difficulty in trying to read something with jets of cold water coming at you from all angels!! Anyway, I wouldn't hesitate in using the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, idyllic hotel, friendly helpful staff, and access to a locked garage for storing our road bikes!
5 out of 5
by Denis from Vienna, VA, USA

Very happy.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we realized that we would be arriving late in the evening, I called the hotel and was assured that it would not be a problem. We even were able to get a meal. The hotel was very pretty, very clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very charming

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very charming hotel. Helpful staff. Great location for exploring the Perigord region. I would stay there again. Americans may not like the restaurant because it specializes in foie gras and duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, even better restaurant

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I lovely boutique hotel, very fresh décor and helpful staff. It was a real bonus when we ate at the hotel and found it to be fantastic. I would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Happy customer from Montreal

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Charming hotel in centre of Eyzie-de-Tayac. Great view, quiet surroundings, wonderful staff always ready to help. The restaurant is amazing, true to its Perigord reputation. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by KevinB from California

Lovely hotel in Les Eyzies

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town of Les Eyzies, across from the Prehistoric Museum., and literally sitting on the banks of the the Vézère river. The hotel itself is small but beautiful and well appointed. Rooms are medium size, clean and well kept. The have a beautiful outdoor patio which also looks over the river. The staff were extremely polite and went out of their way to provide us with anything we needed. We stayed there for three days and if it had not been for our schedule, would have stayed for an extra day. Les Eyzies is a great location as a base for a vacation in the Dordogne. The Font de Gaume cave is about 5 minutes away, and other prehistoric sites are within a 20-25 mile radius. Sarlat is about a 25-30 minute drive away.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Canada

Convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay at a family run guest house in a small town. Great location to see caves close-by. Had free parking and wifi. Did not have breakfast there since the charge was 13.50euro per person. Good bakery that serve coffee just outside the hotel on the Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels