Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Annette

Hotel centenaire

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the best there is. Food is excellent and the staff very nice. A good area to visit which we will return to from time to time and we will be staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

double check your reservation!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the local museum and cave paintings, and the hotel would have been fine if we had taken the time to double check our reservation. We asked for a room for 2 for 3 nights, which is pretty standard and has never caused confusion before, and in our rush we failed to check our reservation. When we got there we discovered that somehow we were booked for 2 rooms with an adjoining door, for $270/night, or double what we had expected to pay. We told her there had been a misunderstanding - we only needed 1 room - but no, she told us that this was the only room available. Although we could see from the sparse breakfast crowd and the parking lot that the hotel was nowhere near full. Be sure to see Les Eyzies but if you stay at Le Centenaire be sure you don't get hooked into a bigger room than you asked for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant at the hotel was not open in October when we arrived. The receptionist was also a bit rude, had difficulty communicating with us, and did not act as a local guide - he did not explain what to do in the area or have a map, etc. The room was nice enough, but the beds were uncomfortable. In retrospect, we should have stayed in Sarlat which was 30 minutes away, but a much bigger town with many more options.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JAMES from Melbourne Australia

Happy Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was very clean.Stay 2 nights sleep. Well deserved a great reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in itself is OK, and it has a swimming pool as well, although not very warm. The breakfast was poor. Tea undrinkable because of chemicals in the water supply I assume. Rotten fruit salad. Room was OK - but no blackout curtains and mattress far too saggy. General impression was that the management don't much care or are just not aware of the problems with their hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jean from OKC

Elegantly French in the heart of the Prehistoric

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wow. Beautiful, scrumptious, gorgeous hotel. Very comfortable beds, huge, clean bathroom, great views. Luxurious tub. Easy walking distance to everything in town. (It's a very small town.) Classy public areas, including bar, lounge and pool. Of note to the elderly or infirm, no elevator. Our room had a lot of mirrors, which I did not notice at all, but my daughter found a bit off putting. Wish I had stayed here the entire time I was in town. Concierge was kind and friendly, but a little uncomfortable with English language. Not unusual for the "country", just don't expect Parisian fluency. Lovely, recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Middle age travellers from Australia

Pereftly lovley stay

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Fabulous location, excellent facilities, very obliging staff and brilliant meal in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Fantastic people and service

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
Brillient, would stay again