Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant at the hotel was not open in October when we arrived. The receptionist was also a bit rude, had difficulty communicating with us, and did not act as a local guide - he did not explain what to do in the area or have a map, etc. The room was nice enough, but the beds were uncomfortable. In retrospect, we should have stayed in Sarlat which was 30 minutes away, but a much bigger town with many more options.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JAMES from Melbourne Australia

Happy Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was very clean.Stay 2 nights sleep. Well deserved a great reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in itself is OK, and it has a swimming pool as well, although not very warm. The breakfast was poor. Tea undrinkable because of chemicals in the water supply I assume. Rotten fruit salad. Room was OK - but no blackout curtains and mattress far too saggy. General impression was that the management don't much care or are just not aware of the problems with their hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jean from OKC

Elegantly French in the heart of the Prehistoric

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wow. Beautiful, scrumptious, gorgeous hotel. Very comfortable beds, huge, clean bathroom, great views. Luxurious tub. Easy walking distance to everything in town. (It's a very small town.) Classy public areas, including bar, lounge and pool. Of note to the elderly or infirm, no elevator. Our room had a lot of mirrors, which I did not notice at all, but my daughter found a bit off putting. Wish I had stayed here the entire time I was in town. Concierge was kind and friendly, but a little uncomfortable with English language. Not unusual for the "country", just don't expect Parisian fluency. Lovely, recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Middle age travellers from Australia

Pereftly lovley stay

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Fabulous location, excellent facilities, very obliging staff and brilliant meal in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Fantastic people and service

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
Brillient, would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2007
Beautiful hotel with lovely pool and dining atrium. Outstanding service, especially from Rodolphe. Great location in the center of Pre-history. Would go back again, absolutely.