Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume

parfait!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hotel, rien à redire et le restaurant est un pur régal!
4 out of 5
by Franck from Versailles

Presque parfait

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil charmant, personnel au petits soins, cadre magnifique, SPA de très bonne qualité. seul bémol, le petit déjeuner qui est loin d'être au niveau du standing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

French Boutique Hotel run by a charming couple

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Lovely gardens, French boutique decor.
Cons: Bistro open in in the evenings
Location: Important Caves,Chateaux,beautiful gardens, horse riding,Perigord villages tumbling down to the sparkling Dordogne .
Contemporary small hotel with expensive fine dining experience, which is lovely for one evening however it is not considered the fact that you do not want fine dining for 7 nights dinner.They have an affordable Bistro, but it is only open at lunch times when you are out exploring the area .It is impossible to afford the rich, fine dining menu for 7 nights the portions are small , the wine is expensive. However you can walk into town, but it becomes a chore to search for restaurants with limited availability, In Eyzies they are in darkness by 21.30 !!!! To have the Bistro open in the evening would be an enormous asset .It would have been useful to have been offered a B&B package at least for the week on arrival for 7 nights .
5 out of 5
by AOK from London, UK

Great all round

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Can't say much, as this was merely an overnight stop on the road home from Spain. Unfortunately we arrived very late so didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant which we were looking forward to. Breakfast was perfect though, bed VERY comfy, wifi was quick and the lady we called to let them know we are running late was very helpful. Good chance we'll head back for a long weekend actually!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel met uitstekend restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rustig gelegen hotel net buiten het stadje Eyzies, dat op wandelafstand bereikbaar is. Prima restaurant met een beperkte kaart maar met topgerechten die in een sterren restaurant niet zouden misstaan.
4 out of 5
by Jem from Singapore

Great service and restaurant

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Service was fantastic. Hotel staff were really friendly. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Do try the restaurant in the hotel. It can be a bit expensive, around 60 euros for a dinner set meal (without wine), but the food was so good! Meat was so tender and the dessert I had was creative and yummy.
4 out of 5
by pascalP from Sxm

bel hôtel de charme

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, really expensive restaurant.