Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Welcoming and well taken care of-excellent resauraunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of mountain. Comfortable room.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved the views, room comfortable and really lovely lounge. Didn't try restaurant as we used hotel as overnight stop en route to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, location, breakfast
Location: Chamonix is very busy, lots of eateries, shops and bars.
Was not expecting much from the hotel due to the rating and price compared to others in the area, but we had a very nice surprise. The hotel was charming, comfortable and clean with amazing views of Les Houches and Mont Blanc. Our family room had one double bed and bunk beds, with bathroom and a separate toilet, and balcony with furniture. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English, and breakfast was lovely. All in all a very pleasant one night stay and would return if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location Food
Great hotel as a stop over from Italy. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Mention price of buffet breakfast that is not included in price
Location: Chamonix nearby with trip to glacier and ice cave, and Trip to top of Mt Blanc
Beautiful view from room. Very comfortable room, nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Stunning alpine setting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The stunning setting and the lounges which we enjoyed relaxing in.
Location: Chamonix is nearby and well resourced. We enjoyed a lovely meal in Les Houches
This place was a real gem - wonderfully situated in the village of Les Houches, near to Chamonix We requested a room with mountainside view. The view was absolutely spectacular. There was an added bonus of large lounges on the mountainside of the hotel on several of the floors with huge windows with the beautiful mountain views as a backdrop. The lounges were very well appointed with chairs, sofas, tables etc and provided another place to relax and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

3 Amigo's Perfect Trip to Les Houches.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We cannot fault the place. Awesome. 5 Nights of Luxury. Catered flr every whim from the 3 Demanding Amigos who felt like they owned the place! Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff, at every point of need. Chauffeur service bus to drop you off and collect you from the Ski Lift, Shops, Restaurant and Bus/Train Station. We arrived as a group of 3 to do a few days skiing, we asked about a spacious room and were immediately upgraded, with the owner refusing to take further Payment. The room was spotless and perfect for us, with every amenity, including twin en suites and a Balcony looking out onto Mont Blanc. Beautiful and Exclusive location, privately positioned opposite Les Houches. No disturbance here. Good food and all round a "special place"! 3 very Grateful Customers. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Denesh

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Breath-taking view of Mt Blanc. Room was comfortable and the hotel had a cosy, homely feel. 5 stars !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was very picturesque with an alpine theme. We found having a car useful for the location but there is a shuttle service. Breakfast was excellent. The boot room could have been heated is literally my only criticism. Absolutely loved our stay - exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- Amazing Views

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Views, clean and modern rooms. The staff was friendly and made reservations for us in town.
Cons: The wifi was lacking, both in speed and reliability.
Location: Great access to the bus/train. The views are stunning. taxi's from Chamonix can be expensive if you don't speak french.
great hotel, the front desk staff was more than helpful. The views are absolutely stunning. Easy access to the road/trains. The hotel was alpine modern inside and the breakfast was great before skiing. A pool table and fireplaces abound made it nice to hang out in.