Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon UK

Christmas Eve in the Alps

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Saw that it had a restaurant and presumed that all guests would have been catered for but not so. Hotel lovely only the disappointment of the meal let it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice launch-point for tour du mont blanc

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A little dated, but still decent facilities. Wifi doesn't reach well into the rooms, so you have to be in or near the hallway to use it. They were minimally staffed for diner (one person doing a lot of work), so service was a little slow. Still a good value and well positioned for tour du mont blanc. Basically right across the bridge from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Service

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had problems with our baggage and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We were very pleased with the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Really nice size family room with a separate bedroom. Dinner not being available until 7pm is a bit awkward when traveling with kids. Breakfast was good but a little pricey. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, v friendly staff, quiet, very clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. Had a room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had 2 sleeping rooms, bathroom with bath and separate WC. Balcony. Very near to bus stop to slopes. Helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great except the receptionist

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel had a great view and was very nice. However, the guy at the reception desk lied to me and said that the breakfast was included, but I was then charged about 10 euros the next morning. He thought I was just a dumb American that he could rip off, but I actually understand French well.He was also shady with another group of Americans in line in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Location: Ski hire shop next door, bus stop outside for Les Houches cable cars and to Chamonix. Easy walk into town
Great old style French hotel with modern facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our 6 night stay here. The room was great value for money, and access to the pool and sauna was appreciated, especially after a day on the slopes. Staff are all very friendly and welcoming. It had everything we needed, although the WiFi connection was poor at times in our room. Very short distance to the bus stop which heads to the main ski lifts in Les Houches and also Chamonix itself. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by Marion from Thredbo

A good short stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a 2 night stay on our way via to Geneva and were surprised to find rooms avaiable in the middle of French school holidays. The staff were friendly, the hotel was well positioned and albeit it the decor a little tired the rrroms were very comfortable.