Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Nice view

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: It is nice and quiet.
Cons: The air condition was not available and we did not want the heater turned on. I wished I had the option of choosing AC when I needed.
Location: Hotel location was not situated to the nearest city of Vic. Nothing to do at the hotel.
The hotel has spectacular view of the lake and it was beautiful in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, good sightseeing, good walks

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the setting, the excellent food, the lovely big room, the view, the friendly servive, everything.
Cons: Sometimes the service in the dining room is really slow.
Location: Hiking, swimming, mountain climbing, sightseeing.
We have stayed at least 20 times at the Parador of Vic, sometimes when passing through Catalonia on our way north, other times using it as a base for exploring the region and visiting the great Romanesque churches and monasteries. This time we stayed three nights, and every day we drove way up into the high Pyrenees to see different areas. Some of the places we visited were Ripoll, S. Joan de las Abadesas, Beget, Rocabruna, Queralbs and the Val de Nuria, Dorria, and most special of all, S.Jaume de Frontanya. Every evening when we got back to the parador we took a long walk, enjoying the dramatic beauty of the landscape, and had a drink before dinner on the terrace overlooking the lake and its spectacular setting. It was altogether a glorious time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in the Parador you have to go looking for

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: A breathtaking location, with a pleasant staff and a good hotel "product" (bathroom, food, cleanliness, etc).
Cons: Staff were efficient and pleasant but not especially motivated.
Location: The location, at some distance from Vic, is stunning (see above). There are (it seems - we did not try them) walks to be had all around the hotel
Arriving up a long winding road in torrential rain (in Spain in August!), we found ourselves in a large comfortable room with a magnificent view, one of the very best we have ever had. We had a successful dinner with, in particular, a wine list which was short and good value. The next morning, the sky had cleared to show the view of the night before, but now with the ever-changing light of the rising sun: unforgettable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff efficient and pleasant at all stages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cataluña

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La habitación y sus vistas
Cons: El restaurante
Bonito hotel en un lugar privilegiado, con una habitación amplia, limpia y cuidada. Vale la pena ver amanecer sobre las montañas que limitan con el pantano de Sau. La única pega el sistema de calefacción y el restaurante, mala relación calidad precio cuyos menús no incluyen las bebidas. Esperábamos más de un menú de 30 euros, bebidas aparte. El restaurante decepcionante, platos mal cocinados, una escudella con las hortalizas duras/crudas entre otras cuestiones muy básicas. Carta de vinos regular pero cara. Se aprovechan de que no hay muchas opciones de restauración en los alrededores. Eso sí, el desayuno correcto e incluía las bebidas. No repetiríamos en el restaurante. Otra cosa a mejorar en los tiempos que corren sería el wifi, mala conexión pero si vas a desconectar incluso podría ser un pro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Le hall d'entrée est beau , vitraux au plafond . Chambre spacieuse
Cons: Au niveau de la restauration , de la présentation des plats ça n'est pas terrible, des accompagnements des viandes ou des poissons , un peu léger .
Location: Beau paysage , barrage et lac , très beau point de vue de l'hôtel
Chambre très spacieuse , comme une petite suite avec salon indépendant . Personnel très gentil , bon accueil, parle le français
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Ruhigste Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Tolles Hotel in einer Toppsegel. Sehr abgelegen aber dafür guter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente Parador en un muy bonito lugar

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: El personal de recepción, pileta y comedor es sumamente atento.
Cons: El restaurant es un poco antiguo.
El Parador se encuentra sobre un embalse. Cuenta con una preciosa vista en lugar de mucha tranquilidad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wunderbares Haus in sehr schöner Umgebung

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Komfort der Zimmer; FReundlichkeit des Personals; phantastischer Ausblick auf einen See; sehr gutes Abendmenü
sehr schöne Wanderwege in der Umgebung; historische Stadt Vic lohnt eine Besichtigung;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

眺望のよい、ロマネスク修道院に近いリゾートホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: なのよりも眺望、周囲の景観です。多くの客室が(すべてかどうか不明)南の眺望が得られるので、 当たり外れがないのではないでしょうか。
Cons: リゾートホテルとしての、遊び、誤解を恐れずに言えば反時代性がもう少しあってもいいのではないか、デテイールが平板なようにかんじました。
Location: 先にすでに書きました。近くのロマネスク修道院はサント=ペレ=デ-カサレスです。
山塊と人造湖を眺めるパラドール。パラドール特有のリノヴェーションではなく、 新規の建物(新規といってもそんなにあたらしくはない。)それだけに時代がかった 重厚感、デテイールを期待すると失望感がある。  超モダンでもなく中途半端とみるか、快適性を重視したとみるか判断が分かれる。 私は、スペインのリゾート地に来てまで、モダンは求めないので快適、清潔であればよいと 思います。