Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sian

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed here before, and chose it again for its fantastic location. The rooms had been improved and they had managed to squeeze in some additional extra storage which we were grateful for. We were on a room only basis, and were reminded how glad we were of this when we ate dinner on one of the nights. The food is mediocre, and its definitely worth having an early dinner down in Morzine rather than eating at the hotel on the nights the cable car stops at 8pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at the last minute for a skiing holiday. We were very pleased with the hotel and thought it was great value for money. The staff were excellent. It was great to be able to be able to ski from the hotel. The only downside for us as we booked on a 'room only' basis was the limited access to Morzine in the evening when the cable car runs every half hour and stops at 8pm on some evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
you get what you pay for and in this case it is most certainly Location location Location, rooms tiny, food like hostel and facilities to match But and its a big BUT ski in ski out was fab providing the snow is there to accomodate. Overall we had a great holiday but will try to find a better quality ski in/out hotel for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed for a long weekend, it made a big difference to be able to ski straight out onto the slopes. The breakfast and evening meal were included and were of a good standard
3 out of 5
by a from Swansea

A stay for those with stamina

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel it was not obvious just how 'on the slopes' it was. It is remote and not for the faint hearted or those who do not ski. All the staff were very helpful and did everything they could to be helpful, the food was average and definitely available on a first come first serve basis- a problem if you didn't eat certain foods on the buffet evenings. The beds were very comfortable. The short distance between the hotel and cable was hazardous as there is no path, matting or hand rail and when the snow is poor/icy a fall is predictable. I am sure in good snow conditions it would be an overall better experience. We wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
by andrew from Salisbury

NO SNOW BUT GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights just before Xmas. There was a lack of snow so we took the cable car into Morzine town and then a bus to other lifts. If there had been snow this would have been the ideal hotel, well placed at the top of the Pleney lifts to be amongst the first on the slopes. Regardless of the lack of snow the staff and management were exceptional. Hard working, nothing to much trouble, very willing. At first look the rooms and decor may look a little dated, but the simple decor, clean lines and functionality is all that is required before or after a days skiing. The food was really good, lots of choice and multiple courses. And the views from the dinning room over the Morzine valley were spectacular. We would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara

Excellent location on slopes

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Great location, lovely food and friendly helpful staff. Would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct mais quelque peu decevant

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
cet hotel situe en haut des pistes demeure agreable. Le personnel est tres sympathique et serviable. Les services proposes ne sont neanmoins pas au niveau. La piscine censee etre à 28 degres etait froide et le wifi marchait tres mal. Le confort general est assez basique mais suffisant pour quelques jours au ski.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genas

Hotel super bien situé sur les pistes.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Sa localisation , son personnel très agréable et le mélange culturel super enrichissant.
Cons: La nourriture beaucoup trop industrielle(les desserts très mauvais) et très peu variée.La piscine inutilisable car trop froide une petite déception.
J'ai choisis cet hotel pour me couper du monde urbain,être au calme,me reposer et skier bien sur.Une réussite. J'ai apprécié les petites soirées avec les musiciens et Tania(une super nana dynamique). Surtout beaucoup de britanniques à l'hotel j'ai adoré ça! Une bonne petite semaine qui m'a aéré la tête et faite de belles rencontres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
goed hotel, vriendelijk personeel, uitstekende ligging