Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Priscilla Brianna Nicolet from Orange County

Horrible business. I demand a refund

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was closed and out of business. How dare hotel.com sell something like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I demand a refund
1 out of 5
by yvonne from limerick

bad

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is closed down had to find another hotel to stay in
1 out of 5
by Marcelo from Miami. Florida.

Did not stay. Hotel was closed.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I did not stay there. When I arrived on Sunday at 5:30 pm, it was closed and the was no cars in the entire parking lot. I had to go to another hotel and they told me the place had been closed for 3 months.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Rantoul, Kansas

Home away from Home!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We came as hotel quests and left as family members. We totally loved the hotel....Doreen and her Papa treated us more like family than customers. The entire stay felt as though we were staying with family. The room was extrememly comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were terrific. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more. We're looking forward to returning someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: Good location close to main roads.
Outside appearance needs tidying. Inside hotel very welcoming. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good
2 out of 5
by Diane from Wales

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived they could not find my reservation (although I had written confirmation). They were more concerned about dealing with a plumber (who was probably charging more than I was paying). Room was fine until I went into the bathroom which was a disaster. Toilet and bath were stained and beyond cleaning. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Tim R. from Florida, USA

An acceptable budget option

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was taking a solo tour of D-day beaches and needed a budget place to stay. For that purpose, the hotel was fine. Carentan is less than 10 minutes away and has some restaurant options as well as its own D-day history.
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Germany

Hotel was closed, no one was there, despite reserv

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
We showed up to find the hotel locked up and no one there. We called, and the phone went to voicemail with information about check-in & check-out times and the phone number for emergencies to get an ambulance. We could not reach anyone from the hotel and had to go somewhere else, even though we had a reservation.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Does the job!

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed there as it was convenient for us having landed late in Cherbourg and was one of the few hotels that 2 adults and 2 young children could share a room together and have an ensuite! It was very reasonably priced at 84 euro. It is very dated (1970's/1980's decor) but is clean and comfy. We stayed for one night, breaking up alot of travelling and it was exactly what was needed. The manager was friendly (didn't speak English but we all managed to be understood) and he even introduced us to his Donkey, Baltazar, who has a field next door and came close to our bedroom window!
4 out of 5
by Jane

Good experience

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
This is a good one night stay en route hotel. The twin room, though small, was clean and had everything we needed. The staff are welcoming. A generous breakfast and a simple but generous dinner. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and so you don't have a lot of choice for eating, but the dinner was reasonably priced and had generous portions, and the service was warm. But even though in the middle of nowhere, its not that far from the N13 and was a very convenient stopover for us. And being in the middle of nowhere, it was blissfully quiet. I would stay there again without any hesitation.