Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Al 8 maanden falliet

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Bestaan
Na meerdere keren contact met Expedia om de boeking te bevestigen en te vragen hoe het kwam dat het telefoonnummer van het hotel het niet deed, bleek het hotel al ruim 8 maanden failliet te zijn na aankomst. Nadat wij ruim 12 uur gereden hadden, konden wij niet slapen op een bed.. Erg jammer.. Hoop toch echt dat dit wordt aangepast op de site.. Hoe kan een hotel nog geboekt worden die al zo lang failliet is?! Slechte zaak van Expedia.. Na gemaild te hebben, niets van hen vernomen. Inmiddels zijn we al 14 dagen verder..
1 out of 5
by yvonne from limerick

bad

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is closed down had to find another hotel to stay in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL désafecté !!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
c'est scandaleux, nous sommes retrouvés bloqués à 23H devant l'hotel qui n'est plus en service et est abandonné, je trouve que ce n'est pas normal de la part de hôtels.com de permettre une réservation pour un hotel qui n'existe plus !!!! Nous avons du chercher en pleine nuit un autre hotel, nous avons du parcourir plus de 50 km pour en trouver un autre... Nous sommes très décus !!!
5 out of 5
by Bob from Rantoul, Kansas

Home away from Home!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We came as hotel quests and left as family members. We totally loved the hotel....Doreen and her Papa treated us more like family than customers. The entire stay felt as though we were staying with family. The room was extrememly comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were terrific. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more. We're looking forward to returning someday.
4 out of 5
by Herve from Boulogne sur Mer

Tres bon accueil

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil tres sympathique dans un hotel en cours de rafraichissement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: Good location close to main roads.
Outside appearance needs tidying. Inside hotel very welcoming. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique. L'établissement dans son ensemble a besoin d'être rénové. Bon emplacement .
2 out of 5
by Diane from Wales

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived they could not find my reservation (although I had written confirmation). They were more concerned about dealing with a plumber (who was probably charging more than I was paying). Room was fine until I went into the bathroom which was a disaster. Toilet and bath were stained and beyond cleaning. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by claudio from italia

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel abbastanza datato per il prezzo si puo trovare di meglio
3 out of 5
by Tim R. from Florida, USA

An acceptable budget option

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was taking a solo tour of D-day beaches and needed a budget place to stay. For that purpose, the hotel was fine. Carentan is less than 10 minutes away and has some restaurant options as well as its own D-day history.