Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A hotel in need of modernisation

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: I have been to a few Campaniles and I think this was the one I have liked least. However it wouldn't put me off booking another Campanile.
Cons: Giving the the bedroom and bathroom a 'lick of paint' or better still updated.
Location: It was near an industrial estate and there were no restaurants nearby.
This hotel needs modernised. Our beds were comfortable with clean linen but I was not tempted to have a shower as the bathroom had mould around the walls and shower and could do with a good clean. However as it was far from any town we were able to have dinner and breakfast at the hotel which were not brilliant but nice enough. However like most campaniles it was fairly good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but close to road.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The rooms were as you would expect from a budget chain like Campanile but were fine. Clean with a decent shower etc. the main issue is that there is no air-con so you have to leave the windows open and the hotel is situated no more than 25 yards from a busy motorway! A noisy night. The restaurant is pleasant and the food decent if you are not looking for a quiet meal.
1 out of 5
by Jen from Newcastle

Absolutely filthy

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is easy to access from the motorway, however it is not a nice setting, behind some industrial units and very close to the noisy motorway. I wouldn't have gone out in the dark on my own. The first room we were given was dirty and damp, the shower wasn't tiled and the paper was peeling off the walls around it, the shower head itself was broken off from the wall and couldn't be used without holding it. We took the key back to reception and asked for another room, she was helpful enough but gave us a twin rather than a double, this time with a partly tiled shower which worked. The room was still filthy and very damp, the heater didn't come on until quite late in the evening and the roller shutter didn't offer any reduction in the noise from outside. The floor was laid with ancient, sticky lino and the corners of the room were covered in black spot mould. We got up and out as early as we could the next morning. It's a shame as Campanille have always provided good, basic rooms at a cheap rate but this was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Random traveller 589

One night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Had a decent stay here. As expected for a value hotel. Staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works Going On

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival, the receptions area was shut and was relocated to a side room where we were also to eat breakfast which looked like a work site. We were also told that the restaurant was closed and so we had to drive 5 miles into town after already driving 8 hours during the day. A complimentary e-mail would have been helpful saying that it was shut.
5 out of 5
by a scott

good overnight stop

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
staff very good restaurant excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
voor 1 overnachting top niet voor meer dagen dan is kamer te klein
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Magali H, Hotel Management
Beste gaste, Wat een plezier om uw score te mogen ontvangen. Dankjewel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Prima hotel ..goede bedden en een goed restaurant en prima ontbijt
4 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by franco

....

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualite prix .dommage que l espace soit restreint dans les chambres.si il fait tres chaud pas de clim dans la chambre