Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ashlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay with Castle viewings available. Local beer tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

No tourist here!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Neat castle experience for a little price.
Cons: You are getting an old castle experience. If you want holiday inn or Sheraton inn experiences, this is not for you.
Location: Beautiful and peaceful. Only stayed one night so we barely experienced everything.
Was nowhere near the normal civilization. Beautiful older castle on a hill. Make sure to have snow chains if it is snowing! Resteraunt stayed open late and large portions. Nice gift shop area.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Huonville, Tasmania

Fantastic experience!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic time here and delicious food. Also received a free upgrade to bedroom with ensuite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

It's a CASTLE!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Its beauty and history.
Cons: The restaurant could use some help.
Location: We had time constraints and were unable to check out surroundings.
Overall, had a nice stay. Sleeping area of room was clean and comfortable (and huge) but a little dated and Spartan. Bath was great - modern, warm and had great features. Rates were very modest, even on weekends. Decent restaurant with good selection, although they struggled when it was crowded (dishes over- or under-cooked, short wait for service). Brush up on your Polish (this IS rural Poland, after all) as the staff has limited English or German. That said, this is one of the most interesting and striking places I've ever stayed. Great free tour for residents with a more extensive paid tour available. The free tour was given in Polish (there are English handouts to follow). Place in great shape overall despite being 800 years old. Location is beautiful and I understand there are hiking attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to visit to see the castle

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the lowest priced roombut a good place to sleep from a long trip. You could hear a party outside but the staff did warn me when I was getting the room. staff as polite. i was amazed at the big buffet for breakfast. it is an old 13th century castle so don't expect it to be luxurious,
5 out of 5
by paul from Napa CA

Unique stay in a real castle

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
A truly unique stay. Stay in a great allegedly haunted castle. Make sure you do the tour and explore the castle including the secret passage ways and tower. The restaurant included wild boar and other Polish dishes. Nearby is a beautiful lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a castle with history

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Economy rooms are bit overpriced since part of them have shared toilet or dedicated bathroom on the opposite side of the corridor. Staff was ok. Neighborhood is amazing - lakes, two dams and close to the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Hans from USA

AUTHENTIC STONE CASTLE! Scenic and Astounding!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
A once in a lifetime experience, we had so much fun wandering around the grounds and exploring deep inside the castle. PSSST- Find the hidden passageways behind the library bookshelves! This place is heaven for kids and teens, jaw-dropping awesome. Beautiful setting on the rocky bend of an old river. Open the windows for incredibly fresh air, we slept soundly and felt deeply rested. In the morning Couckoo birds sing in the trees. Good breakfast, delicious dinners. Hardly anyone speaks much English, but don't let that stop you! Never mind about the rough- around-the-edges room quality, stay here because it is a unique fascinating castle. Thankfully the building and roof is undergoing repair and preservation to keep it around for centuries to come. A undiscovered hidden gem.
2 out of 5
by Wojciech from Warszawa

Very nice place, but...

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
My room requires a lot of small repairs, or one bigger renovation.