Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
When my client arrived on this reservation number he was told there was no booking even though it had been fully prepaid. Prof Peter Thuynsma was made to pay again at the hotel. During his stay when he returned to his room on 01 Nov someone else was trying to check into his room! overall very poor service and very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by arnold

It was worth it

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I actually had the Presidential Suite and yep, the place did go beond my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Lovely Hilltop Location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant staff
Cons: Reception staff need better training and to adopt a 'can do' attitude. Internet connection needs to be improved.
Location: High above the city - great views
Most of the staff are very pleasant, especially the security and restaurant staff. The reception staff are pleasant enough but some are not particularly effective. Each time it takes too long to check in. Some of the staff are not particularly helpful and/or effective. Food in the restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
by Marc

It's a 3 stars Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
You need to be patient with the staff as I guess they are not well trained. I went to Nala Cafe they offer daily dinner starting 6:30. you can also order from from the menu. I was there at 6:30 sharp and ordered a beer and a stake. Food was late so I asked the waiter multiple times when I am going to get the food. One hour later the waitress came to me and told me that they are very busy in the kitchen and that I better go for the buffet. Having said that I guess it's the best hotel in Lesotho. I rank it as a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kristi from San Antonio

Last minute stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were courteous and friendly. They gave plenty of advice on what to see and do. My focus was business so it met my overall needs. I would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by George from Anchorage, Alaska

Great Hotel with Average Service

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I used Hotel.com to book and pay for my reservation. Hotel.com was great, adn we even changed the reservation one time without a problem. The hotel counter staff could not make the right connections. When the reception lady gave me a room key card, I asked for another one for my wife. Your lady looked frustrated. My reservation clearly said "2 adults," but she gave me a small room prepared for one. She changed us to a larger room, but even it was only prepared for one. I had to ask Housekeeping for a complete set of towels, which did not arrive until after my third request. Upon checking out, the reception staff served everyone else before me. I was patient for three people served, but then I had to assert myself and tell a customer that I was actually ahead of them. This should be the clerk's responsibility, not the customer's. I argued with the clerk for the receipt that I needed. I asked them NOT to fold and staple it, but this was too much for them to comprehend in English. Overall, the hotel was great, the gym was great, the dinner was great, the price was "5-Star," and the service was only average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money.