Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Love it!
Cons: Was groom a bit small.
Location: In front of a very clean beach. Lots of gréât tavernes near by.
Very Nice stay. The hotel is very clean. Owners are very kind. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Small but very good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location was Great! Having both the pool and beach was great. Comfortable seating around the pool.Very friendly owners and staff. English spoken.
Cons: The rooms are small as is the balcony. AC external unit is on the balcony which takes up what little room there is and makes it hot and uncomfortable.
Location: The beach restaurants bars are very good. With lots of very good seafood. There is a club, ARENA -Vatera Beach Bar, at the end of the main road.
Rooms are small but very clean and well maintained. Our only wish was that the room and balcony had been bigger. The pool was great and many families took advantage of it. The menu is varied for European tastes but has a very good Greek variety. (I loved the baked Spaghetti) Since breakfast isn't a big meal out we ate the buffet and it was good. The beach and extra dinning area are across the street as are all the hotels and restaurants in that vicinity. The AC in our room was great as was the water pressure. Soap, bath gel provided, however, as in may European hotels there are no wash cloths so be warned to pack something if this is important to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Great Holiday, but disappointed with a few things

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, very attractive, helpful staff.
Cons: A kettle, table outside, bigger plates, salad bowl would be good. If the pool is normally not available this week it should be advertised as such.
Location: The location is great with a long beach, sea is fantastic and most days very calm. Eating out, but not a lot on the menu available this week.
On arrival at the hotel on Saturday 2nd May 2015, we were greeted by Yanis who was very friendly and helpful. We asked why was the swimming pool empty. His reply was it was a "Technical problem" this to us was really annoying as we hadn't been informed by Expedia.com or anyone that the pool would be out of use for the whole week. If we had known this, we would not have booked that hotel. We had booked a self catering apartment and expected appropriate facilities. There was just a frying pan and a tiny little pan for boiling water for coffee, a kettle would have been more appropriate. There was no wine opener and insufficient plates. We asked Yanis for a wine opener, which he gave us but it just made a whole in the cork and didn't work, so we went and asked for another one which was much better. We asked for pan of some sort and he said could have that the next day which was fine. We chose to eat at the hotel a few days later and the service by a young girl was poor as was the meal. We couldn't pay with a credit card due to another "Technical problem " If that's the best they can do at the beginning of a season then I dread to think how things would be in the high season. The hotel is in a beautiful place, very clean, gardens are very attractive and well kept and right by the sea. The self catering could be so much better with a little thought from the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rasel from Turkey

Excellent service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Special thanks to Yiannis who made our stay unforgettable....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The best hotel around Vatera with funny pool
Location: Quiet location with limited tavern and shopping alternatives around the hotel.
We found what we looked for except the beach. Sandy but not near the sea(pebble) and not suitable for babies to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Loved the Aphrodite Beach Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2010
It is right on the beach and our room had a lovely view of the sea and the mountains. The food in the restaurant are all made from fresh ingridiences and is very tasty. The hotel is familly run so you get a very personal and warm service. Vatera on the whole is very nice and relaxing and surprisingly not overrun by tourist.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Southern California

Very good hotel next to Vatera Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2009
The Aphrodite hotel has a very good restaurant, a helpful staff, and is just across a road that separates it from the best beach on the Greek island of Lesvos. The hotel provides tables, showers, lawn chairs and beach umbrellas on the beach. My wife and I were there in mid-September when it was fairly quiet and we had Vatera beach pretty much to ourselves. You need a car to drive to Vatera from the airport and to go to some of the other beaches and villages scattered throughout the large island of Lesvos. In mid-September the weather was great and we enjoyed ourselves at the Aphrodite hotel.
4 out of 5
by Özkan

Sakin

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Area was so quite.....
5 out of 5
by Koen from Zomergem, Belgie

mooie vakantie op het mooiste eiland!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
mooi onderhouden hotel, prachtig gelegen aan het strand, prima zwembad. Heel vriendelijke eigenaars en personeel.Ook heel rustig, toch in september. goede keuken , al dan niet Grieks. Een negen of zelfs tien voor mij!