Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Small but very good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location was Great! Having both the pool and beach was great. Comfortable seating around the pool.Very friendly owners and staff. English spoken.
Cons: The rooms are small as is the balcony. AC external unit is on the balcony which takes up what little room there is and makes it hot and uncomfortable.
Location: The beach restaurants bars are very good. With lots of very good seafood. There is a club, ARENA -Vatera Beach Bar, at the end of the main road.
Rooms are small but very clean and well maintained. Our only wish was that the room and balcony had been bigger. The pool was great and many families took advantage of it. The menu is varied for European tastes but has a very good Greek variety. (I loved the baked Spaghetti) Since breakfast isn't a big meal out we ate the buffet and it was good. The beach and extra dinning area are across the street as are all the hotels and restaurants in that vicinity. The AC in our room was great as was the water pressure. Soap, bath gel provided, however, as in may European hotels there are no wash cloths so be warned to pack something if this is important to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Lugnt hotell ett stenkast från havet

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Ett väldigt lugnt, skönt och vackert område med vänlig befolkning! Kanske lite litet om man är en äventyrare, hyr man inte moppe eller bil är det långt att gå för att se något annat än hav och berg. Fint och välskött hotell med väldigt trevlig personal samt bra service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from København

Fint

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotellejlighed med flinke værter. Værelset var pænt og rent. Internettet var verdens langsomste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Great Holiday, but disappointed with a few things

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, very attractive, helpful staff.
Cons: A kettle, table outside, bigger plates, salad bowl would be good. If the pool is normally not available this week it should be advertised as such.
Location: The location is great with a long beach, sea is fantastic and most days very calm. Eating out, but not a lot on the menu available this week.
On arrival at the hotel on Saturday 2nd May 2015, we were greeted by Yanis who was very friendly and helpful. We asked why was the swimming pool empty. His reply was it was a "Technical problem" this to us was really annoying as we hadn't been informed by Expedia.com or anyone that the pool would be out of use for the whole week. If we had known this, we would not have booked that hotel. We had booked a self catering apartment and expected appropriate facilities. There was just a frying pan and a tiny little pan for boiling water for coffee, a kettle would have been more appropriate. There was no wine opener and insufficient plates. We asked Yanis for a wine opener, which he gave us but it just made a whole in the cork and didn't work, so we went and asked for another one which was much better. We asked for pan of some sort and he said could have that the next day which was fine. We chose to eat at the hotel a few days later and the service by a young girl was poor as was the meal. We couldn't pay with a credit card due to another "Technical problem " If that's the best they can do at the beginning of a season then I dread to think how things would be in the high season. The hotel is in a beautiful place, very clean, gardens are very attractive and well kept and right by the sea. The self catering could be so much better with a little thought from the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Calm and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was a bit worried to book, since there weren't any previous reviews. But I took a chance, and was very pleased. So if you are looking for a very relaxing stay, no shopping, no barhopping you come to the right place. The staff was very helpful all the time, the food was very good and sitting by the beach having both lunch and dinner was excellent. No need to look elsewhere for food. I guess this was a bit off season (mid Sept) so most of the time you were alone on the beach. So if you are looking for a very good hotel for a relaxing time this is the place. If not, choose another island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rasel from Turkey

Excellent service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Special thanks to Yiannis who made our stay unforgettable....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

hotel vicino al mare

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: cibo, e routine
Cons: avere un po' d' animazione
Location: niente
riposo, mangiare, mare e piscina, riposo,mare, mangiare, piscina.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The best hotel around Vatera with funny pool
Location: Quiet location with limited tavern and shopping alternatives around the hotel.
We found what we looked for except the beach. Sandy but not near the sea(pebble) and not suitable for babies to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanie from Penzberg

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Lage am Strand, Restaurant, Pool, Trampolin
Location: Vatera bietet einen langen Strand aus Kies und Sand. Sehr gut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Leider wenig Infrastruktur wie Bootsverleih, Tauchschule
Wir hatten hier wunderschöne Ferien kurz vor der Hochsaison. Service im Hotel war gut und das Essen lecker. Da noch wenig los war fiel das Frühstücksbuffet während der ersten Tage unseres Aufenthalts etwas sparsam aus. Die Lage am Meer und die Ruhe sind einfach wunderbar. Wir werden dort sicher nochmal einen Urlaub verbringen.