Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by marc

Elegant Manor

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This property is an old manor that was converted into a guest house. Although I didn't get the room I was hoping for, I was however quite happy with what I got. The room was spacious and well appointed as was the entire property. The bathroom was also large and well equipped. The staff were amazing and very welcoming; they even prepared a small breakfast for me at 4am. The receptionist had one of the most beautiful smiles I have ever seen. Local friends viewed the property and were equally impressed. The location was a bit further from the ferry terminal than what I would have hoped for...but the short 7 minute cab ride more than made up for location. On-site parking looked to be a bit tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your so kind words.We hope to see you again in our hotel . We wish you all the best . Best regards Pyrgos team .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, smiling & helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
If you want to stay close to city center and visit all of the good places Pyrgos is ideal for it. Katerina and all other staff were helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Old Style Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful 19th century decor and architecture. Very comfortable stay.
Location: The hotel is located a small walk from own. I was able o walk to a beach nearby.
The hotel is superb. We stayed on the top floor with a view to the sea. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The serve a great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, Ma

Quiet and lovely

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tv remotes were somewhat challenging.
Location: See above.
Enjoyed my time here; staff very accommodating and a short walk into town which I liked because this refurbished hotel was quiet and lovely. Could have been an inn in San Francisco architecturally. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others looking for a peaceful location to rest after hectic days of sightseeing!
5 out of 5
by NICOLAOS from LEFKOSIA CYPRUS

excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
every thingb was perfect. the think that impreess me was the freandship of the personel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesvos.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff gave great advice on what to see and do. Great local knowledge.
4 out of 5
by dr from sweden

Pyrgos

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night.. Nice place to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Frank Reichert from Norway

Cozy little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. the staff was really nice and friendly. I felt like they wanted to win the world championship for the best breakfast :-) highly recommended. Taxi from center costs 3 Euro.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Thessaloniki

A memorable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is amazing and it's a pleasure to the eye to just stay there. The rooms as well as the lounge and other areas are elegant and beautifully decorated. The staff is very polite, friendly and hospitable, all areas are clean and well kept, breakfast is delicious and the overall experience was wonderful. I'd personally prefer it though if some additions to the rooms and other areas were more in line with the original architecture and era of the building.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from U>K>

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Katrina and Penelope were wonderful and made out stay very enjoyable. Hotel car park was quiet during out stay but at busier times parking could be difficult. Lovely old building and close to city and handy for airport.