Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto

Good hotel near the airport and convenient to town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, roomy room, fully accessible, lovely pool.
Cons: More attention to breakfast quality.
Location: Very close to the Theophilos and Teriade museums - both, for anyone who likes art, must-sees. Nice fish taverna 3 doors away, near a beach, town.
This hotel looks like it was a 5 star at one time, but it hasn't been kept up to that level. But the room was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. It overlooks the sea and was cooled by sea breezes at night. The breakfast had some excellent points - DIY Greek coffee, homemade local fig preserves, sautéed mushrooms - but the breads were not very good. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice view. Don't stay if noise bothers you.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent view however the music/noise goes on all day and very late into the night. Had to wear earplugs to sleep,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Free WiFi and service
Cons: There`s always room for improvement in price ;) Complimentary Airport Transfers and discounts for repeat customers
Always stay here when visiting Lesbos, Greece. Staff always friendly and happy to help with a smile. Hotel is clean and food is of good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

A nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
A nice place to stay wonderful if you want to take time to relax, big clean rooms, very friendly staff. I suggest it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Close proximity to airport and the shoreline. Nice spot for jogging/walking. Staff was very nice. Room was clean Strong, warm shower.
Cons: Some mildew on ceiling of restroom. Need better shower curtains to prevent water on floor. Television stations poor.
Location: Loved the location. Proximity to center center and airport.
Nice hotel with hospitable staff. Breakfast buffet was good. Wifi was mediocre. Television programming minimal. Lovely pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

false advertising

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: facility was decent enough.
Cons: the breakfast buffet was one of the worst i've ever seen, cold stale stuff, no fresh omelettes or waffles or anything, really picked over.
Location: close to the airport but still a drive. nothing to do nearby, would only make sense for business.
room was advertised as a 2 bedroom with a sauna. there was no sauna and it was one bedroom plus a hard as rock pull out sofa. i complained and they said the manager would help. he didn't instead the front desk woman called after 45 minutes to say this was the correct room and we were free to leave and get money back from expedia. this was at midnight so that wasn't really an option. very poor english speaking ability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel handy to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very good hotel and priced well Close airport good pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: hospitality
Cons: everything was fine and enough
Location: Location was good, may be it could be a mini market near by hotel.
it was nice, we had fun.we visited different places in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Great hotel good facilities. Good pool. Breakfast good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel but too far from city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Heliotrope Hotel. Our room was comfortable and we had a nice sea view. Despite this, as we approached our room we were faced with a rundown house. The shower cubicle, in our room, was small and we found it hard to move around. The breakfast at the hotel was very basic. Also, meals at the hotel are reasonably priced.