Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ibrahim

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Odalarda şampuan yok. Otele sorduğumda sabun var ya dediler. Çok hoş bir yorum. Kahvaltı zayıf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Hotel was better than we thought as had booked last minute. Shower was the usual Greek affair so that was a shame. Pool was great but wooden decking in need of some repair and care. Excellent breakfast. Room was great and bed comfy. Loungers and chairs dotted around everywhere were very comfortable. Friendly staff and everywhere was very clean. We would go back.
3 out of 5
by Seden from İzmir

Bad

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was really old and rooms were not clean enough. Bathrooms were unnecessarily old. The shower was so small to take a shower. And the important point was it was my 7th time of using hotels.com and first time of having bad attitude from owner of the hotel. I have payed before I go to hotel and the girl who was sitting at reception said to me I haven't payed it yet. When I was leaving the hotel the owner of hotel said I didn't payed also. It was terrifying! I absolutely won't go there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location is very nice, general condition of hotel is fine.
Cons: Bathroom should be renovated. Shower curtain is not enough, a shower cabin is needed. Because showertab is small it is hard to use it with curtain.
Nice small hotel, has a very good location. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms need to be renovated but in general we enjoyed our stay in Michaelia Hotel.
2 out of 5
by Claudia Monca from buenos aires

Regular en todo sentido

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
En general regular. Lo mejor es la ubicación que está anos metros del centro de la Ciudad. Se puede ir caminando a todos lados por lindos lugares. Hay mini market muy cerca. La limpieza de la habitación es regular con una ducha sin cortina que moja todo el baño y si la puerta está abierta también la habitación. La bañera, con aspecto de falta de limpieza. Hay fuentes de agua, "decorativas" con agua estancada y sucia que atrae mosquitos. Lo peor es que cuando pedimos tabletas para los mismos,primero nos dieron una tableta usada y cuando reclamamos nos mandaron a comprar al mini mercado por que no tenían. La pileta con un deck sucio y mal olor por un arroyo que pasa justo por detrás. El desayuno bastante aceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gütersloh

Griechisch wohnen sehr zentral

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, das hübsche kleine Zimmer und die netten Angestellten.
Cons: Dauerhaft warmes Wasser, für das man nicht erst Hektoliter durch die Leitung laufen lassen muss! Besseren Kaffee!!!!
Location: Direkt an der Uferstraße gelegen, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Stadtkern. Man kann bummeln, die kleine Kirche auf dem Felsen besuchen und Frappé trinken!
Vorweg: Wer es griechisch mag, wird es lieben! Es sind diese kleinen Unperfektionen, die das Hotel Michaelia für mich sehr sympathisch gemacht haben. Aber wer sich nicht für kalte Duschen, Ameisenstraßen im ZImmer, bollernde Rohre in der Nacht und griechisches Frühstück begeistern kann, dem sei von diesem Hotel abgeraten. Ich persönlich hatte ein hübsches kleines Balkonzimmer zur Sonnenseite, das ich sehr empfehlen konnte. Katarina an der Rezeption und Nike, die Putzperle, waren sehr zuvorkommend, freundlich und hatten für alle meine Wünsche und Anregungen ein offenes Ohr. Wer sich aber unzufrieden und unfreundlich nur beschwert, der wird sicherlich schnell auf taube Ohren stoßen. Man muss auch lärmende Holländer in den Nachbaranlagen und schnarchende Zimmernachbarn mögen, um vom Hotel Michaelia begeistert zu sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Near the beach, nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Balcony is large and has a good view
Cons: We did not find personnel every time at the reception. Personnal count may be insufficient.
Location: The location is good.
A pleasant, inhabitant hotel. Shopping area and restaurands are closed to the hotel. Lesvos Island is green. The island is located within the countryside, it was nice to swim in most places . Travel was quite relaxing.for us.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Århus

Fint hotel med rigtig god beliggenhed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Beliggenhed i Petra er perfekt i forhold til at besøge de to andre byer, Anaxos og Molyvos. Fint og hyggeligt hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hilde from Oslo

Behagelig hotell sentralt i Petra

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var 3 generasjoner damer på tur og hotellet var greit for oss alle. Vi hadde 2 rom med hvert sitt bad og dør mellom, noe som var veldig behagelig. Litt liten balkong, men ellers utmerkede rom. Koste oss masse i bassenget, selvom barnebassenget var ganske lite. Lekeplassen var dessverre ganske nedslitt og lite attraktiv. Med andre ord ikke så barnevennlig som beskrivelsen gir inntrykk av, men betjeningen veier opp for det. Veldig hjelpsomme og hyggelige!
4 out of 5
by Familie from Baden, Österreich

Griechische Gastfreundschaft vom feinsten!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Es gibt eigentlich nur positives zu berichten: zuerst die Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft, die Sauberkeit, dazu ein bodenständiges Frühstück mit griechische Akzente, etc. Man sollte die Lage nicht vergessen, 10 m vom Meer entfernt, relativ zentral, auch ruhig! Die Besitzerin spricht sehr gut Deutsch, aber auch mit Englisch wäre kein Problem. Jederzeit wieder und vielen Dank!