Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, Ma

Quiet and lovely

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tv remotes were somewhat challenging.
Location: See above.
Enjoyed my time here; staff very accommodating and a short walk into town which I liked because this refurbished hotel was quiet and lovely. Could have been an inn in San Francisco architecturally. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others looking for a peaceful location to rest after hectic days of sightseeing!
5 out of 5
by NICOLAOS from LEFKOSIA CYPRUS

excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
every thingb was perfect. the think that impreess me was the freandship of the personel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesvos.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff gave great advice on what to see and do. Great local knowledge.
4 out of 5
by dr from sweden

Pyrgos

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night.. Nice place to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Frank Reichert from Norway

Cozy little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. the staff was really nice and friendly. I felt like they wanted to win the world championship for the best breakfast :-) highly recommended. Taxi from center costs 3 Euro.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Thessaloniki

A memorable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is amazing and it's a pleasure to the eye to just stay there. The rooms as well as the lounge and other areas are elegant and beautifully decorated. The staff is very polite, friendly and hospitable, all areas are clean and well kept, breakfast is delicious and the overall experience was wonderful. I'd personally prefer it though if some additions to the rooms and other areas were more in line with the original architecture and era of the building.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from U>K>

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Katrina and Penelope were wonderful and made out stay very enjoyable. Hotel car park was quiet during out stay but at busier times parking could be difficult. Lovely old building and close to city and handy for airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Its architecture.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location from the city centre about 700m but taxi is not expensive.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel in an old aristocratic house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Sydney NSW, Australia

Archontico

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Beautiful old house
Cons: Road's a bit busy but bearable.
Location: Ten minute walk down the hill to the port. Great restaurants and bars
Nice little hotel in an old "archontico" house. It probably isn't for those who want to stay in flash hotels, but the place has got exceptionally helpful staff, is personal and feels like a home (which it once was). Thanks to all the staff there.