Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: price
Location: Easy location to drive too. Lots of shopping nearby . Walmart, Rona, movie theatres. Across the road from the Keg.
Hotel is older but the room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel; needs improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Get rid of lingering smoke smell. Provide some softer pillows. Please provide unfrozen butter for the waffles - frozen butter on waffles is terrible
Location: Excellent location, close to everything.
Good location, easily accessible, comfortable beds, clean bathroom; however although this was advertised as a non-smoking room we were surprised to find a lingering odour of smoke ... not recent, but obviously embedded in the draperies, bedspreads, carpets, or even the paint on the walls. We did report this to the desk clerk the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very friendly desk personnel. Location is easy to find with restaurants in the area. Price good and room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: very cheap and great breakfast; quiet room
Cons: make wider parking stalls
Location: we ate nearby restaurant and tour Lethbridge
Free parking and continental breakfast, no carpet (easy to clean)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The breakfast needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, parking & some of the older rooms
Location: easy access to hospital
the breakfast could use an upgrade to more selections. some of the bathrooms could use a face lift as well. Parking can be an issue. Front line staff not always attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff and clean environment. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie alberta

damage deposit

Posted Sep 28, 2017
after booking with expedia and paying for the room up full and upon arrival I was forced to pay up front and in full a additional $100 dollars for room damage which would be refunded after we checked out and the room inspected, morning of check out they said some time today they would do the inspection and my money would be returned back to my visa card, a week later still no money. we are business owners ourselves for many years and this looks like the company is inflating their revenue at the consumers cost- JUST SAYING TOM AND JOANNE AIRDRIE ALBERTA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, convenient location and free continental breakfast
Cons: Rooms have a bit of a musty smell but probably due to the age of the building.
Location: Restaurant next door called the Smokehouse is fantastic. Sushi place across the street and any other restaurant you could want just a short drive away
Great experience at the hotel, staff was helpful and friendly, the lady who checked me in was new and doing a great job. Apart from one loud neighbor, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more. Best rates in town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Price Location Condition. This hotel is your best bang for your buck in Lethbridge. Great staff nice breakfast and the front desk was wonderful Would stay there again in a heartbeat.