Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane

Paper thin walls

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and on our first night we were woken by a call from the front desk at 11:30pm asking if our water was running, I advised her we have a white noise machine for our 9 month old, I spent the next 30 min rocking him back to sleep. We heard every foot step and toilet flush from above and every voice from the hallway, not a great stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel , convenient location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was our second visit to this hotel, and it remains clean and well kept. The room was clean, including bedding that they claim is completely washed between guests ( duvets and covers). I like this! The mattress was firm but comfortable, and the bathroom clean and equipped with a large shower. Didn’t take advantage of their breakfast, but the breakfast room is huge and nicely decorated and furnished. Overall, a great hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High River

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Clean rooms, awesome service ! Soft beds Nice modern hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Big clean rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

An excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The excellent hot breakfast and the white bed linens.
Location: This hotel is close to the main shopping areas.
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in October/November. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bed linens were spotless. The breakfast was excellent with a variety every morning. There was coffee and hot chocolate available 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat

Great service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our time in the Hampton was most enjoyable. Our receptionist Berlinda was increadably welcoming and from the moment myself and entourage walked through the front entrance she provided the service and created the general aura expected from such a high level establishment. This is much appreciated and will not be soon forgotten. The hotel and amenities was to the high level expected as as mention. A very enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Alberta

Easy to find

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and a good size. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Better towels and new pillows.
Almost everything was as you expect at this hotel; however, the pillows were awful and the towels were not top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB , Canada

Great Hotel close to many amenities.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I think you have it all covered. Good job!
Location: Lethbridge - quick access to highway ,restaurants, shopping , entertainment and local airport.
Very enjoyable stay. We were in town for a family wedding. The staff were amazing and the facilities top notch. The morning breakfast was a real plus as was the coffee station an in room coffee machine , microwave and refrigerator. It was my second stay here and I would not hesitate to stay again in the future. Thank you for the great hospitality and care you provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lethbridge trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Hotel had a funky musty old smell to it...needs to be better cleaned and freshened up...the breakfast was poor and had limited options...fake eggs
This hotel is 7 years old but it already looks tired and needs a redo....The complimentary breakfast was one of the less imaginative I've ever had ...the staff was great but aside from that ...the experience was more like a 3 star max....We checked out and went right across the street to the two year old Fairfield Inn, which was in fact a 4.5 star experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

First time in Lethbridge

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful front desk staff, nice breakfast area, and relaxing
Cons: Totally served our needs
Location: Head Smashed In Head Buffalo jump, and Vulcan were easy day trips.
Nice, comfortable, and affordable hotel for a couple of nights. Great jump off point for Waterton Park and an easy dat trip into Montana.