Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is basically a rec centre.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. Very kind, professional, etc.
Cons: Too loud, and too crowded.
The staff were great. But, we wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The pool is open to the public and the waterslide was only open once during our entire stay. But, we didn't use it because when it was open, it was very crowded as there were many people at this hotel who were not hotel guests. We were on the first floor, which had multiple "rec/party rooms". We couldn't sleep because the people in these rooms were too loud. I had to go out and ask them to close their doors. I recommend staying on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place excellent staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pool was broken, no wave pool. Not enough tubes. Area was dirty. Mr. Mikes was excellent food very handy. Liked that the kids got a free meal. Hotel staff was exceptional. Very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rupert

Un-Happy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Close to restaurants, Movie theatre was close.
Light was out over the sink. Desk Clerk was on a 10 to15 minute smoke break while I waited for service. The pool was only open on weekends. The pool was closed one day because of fecal material in the pool. What would you expect as they allowed babies in diapers in the pool? Room was not made-up one of the days during our stay. They allowed us to take our Grandchildren to the pool one time and said the next time they would have to pay. I have never had to pay to take my Grandchildren to a Motel swimming pool. The Motel did not provide Breakfast. I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: location - cleanliness - facilities
unfortunately only an overnight business stay - very nice hotel and facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good location, clean, staff were knowledgeable & friendly. Stayed in a basic room which was clean & well layed out. The only downfall was that the restaurant closed early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The life guards were fantastic, the waterslides were a lot of fun
Cons: The children's pool was caution taped off, no wave pool as advertised. The one staff asked guests for a cigarette (unprofessional!) the mirrors were super smudged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon MB

Not bad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping did not make up our room the first full day we were there which wasn't cool. Wave pool was not operational and the kiddie pool was roped off. The room was nice and functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and good swimming pool.
Cons: The reserve rules and not being able to cancel if not able to make it to the hotel.
Location: N/A
I had a pretty relaxing time at the hotel and was satisfied with the stay.