Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

New ownership. Not what was expected.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Shabby exterior. Strange aroma in room. Extremely dirty rug. Thin walls, plumbing sounds were loud, breakfast was okay but all in all, a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

nice motel close to golf course

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: no
Location: golf
very nice...right price...quiet...and room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent Value

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Not the best internet I've experienced, but adequate.
Location: Not far from the mall, lots of restaurants nearby.
We got what we expected for what we paid . . . a good night's sleep on the way through Lethbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very considerate staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great! The staff was very polite and friendly. The room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Cons: They could use some renovations in the bathrooms.
First of I would like to stay the staff is great here. Always so friendly and making sure to ask is everything is good. The location is great there are few places that are in walking distance. I feel very safe where the hotel is located as well where I have fall asleep with the hotel room door wide opened. The free wifi is a great to be able to use as I usually watch netflix on my ipad. I will be staying at this hotel again. Oh and as a bonus DQ is just down the road for those summer ice creams
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nice location, clean rooms, quiet
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: good location convienient
I liked the hotel, it was very nice, I liked everything about the place,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Could have gotten a much better rate (seniors, CAA, etc. WithoutcExpedia!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good enough for the price.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and pet friendly.
Cons: Bedding needs to be upgraded. Scratchy blankets were covered between too sheets, not the warmest option. Bathroom needs an upgrade badly, spiders...
Location: Close to anything you need. Dono sushi right across the street, El Camal mexican restaurant next door. Yum
Overall decent experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding and bathroom could use a serious upgrade but we were still very comfortable. I went for the most affordable option and I got what I paid for, a simple comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley, BC

Hotel Needs a Bit of Refreshing

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: the hotel itself is in a very good location.
Cons: Rooms need re-freshing (ie new paint job, replace chipped sink)
I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but it would be with the information below so they were very clear on what they could expect during their stay. Great location on Mayor Magrath Drive. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding itself was nice. Rooms were clean. The front office staff was extremely friendly and it was a joy to deal with them. The continental breakfast was basic - bread, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk and coffee. It served it's purpose. The rooms were very clean but at first glance it did not look so. we noticed that there were some stains on the heat registers and walls in the bathroom and the sink had a huge chip in it. Th It is showing its age. Second thing and this was a HUGE thing - the internet was awful. We were in the corner of the L shaped hotel on the main floor and we had lots of connecting and staying connected when using it. More often than not I ended up using my phone on data because it would not connect on my tablet or laptop. It is great that they offer complimentary internet, but they need to boost the signal so it reaches all rooms and works consistently. The fridge did not work at all in our room. Luckily we had a cooler to keep things cold. I just kept re-filling it from the ice machine.