Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Very dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Bugs crawling all over the ceiling, took 20 minutes to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Rooms are neat and tidy. Consistent with other Motel 6 locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: room remodeled
There are restaurants, gas stations, shopping all in the area. There are also lots of bars close by soit could get noisy late at night depending on who is staying over that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordegg

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros -Nice location -Good Price -Warm outdoor pool (nice addition) -Friendly staff Cons -marked walls and doors -uncomfortable bed -hanging ceiling tiles and peeling paint -sloping floor as though laminate was placed over original flooring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to movies and shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There is no coffe or tea in rooms. Breakfast offered but not much protein. There is an IHOP 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable and budget friendly. Close to restaurants. If you are looking for a place to lay your head and don't need frills this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to where we had to be.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Motel should state that though dogs are allowed - when you leave they leave!! We had more issues with others knocking on our door in error than our dogs being left alone. Shower usage was not explained until on checkout. No lever to divert to. Had a bath. Breakfast was good. Location good.
4 out of 5
by Val

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that I was not able to cancel this reservation . We arrived at the hot000el at about 5:45 and discovered that we could have had a senior discount which would have taken $10 off the cost of the room.IF I could cancel the room with hotels.com, we could get the room cheaper. I was unable to find an icon on the site which allowed me to cancel the room. My husband was furious. He wanted to know why Hotels.com did not give a senior's discount. I tried to explain that hotels.com gave the best rate it could get, but he was very angry that I could not cancel the reservation.., even though I still had time to cancel it. WE took the room at the rate given by Hotels.com and it was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pretty good stay overall. We always end up on the back for some reason. But it's a bit quieter. For a newer renovation it didn't feel quite as nice as our last stay. Staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Eva

2nd time back, there will be a third too!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great economical clean rooms - continental breakfast could expand, but then price may go up, so nevermind - coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal and toast is good enough.