Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get A/Cs in working condition and get more parking space.
Conveniently located. We had 4 cars but had to park in handicap zone and on the side road because there is not enough parking. A/C in my suite did not work in 30 degree plus temperature. Wasn't able to switch my room either but the hotel gave me fans to use. The fans did not rotate and made rattling noise rather all night long. I am not taking my friends and family there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Really liked the hotel and breakfast options. Not too large and the price was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The Hotel is nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room cleaner that cleaned our room on Sunday September 03 did a showdy job. The cleaner cleaned our bed but did not change the bed sheet. He or she did not clean nor lay our children bed! Room 405!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Only complaint is that the toilet is very low to ground which is uncomfortable when you are over 6 ft. Tall. Pop machines we not stocked. They were empty on all floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fernie, BC, Canada

Comfortable, quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: A couple additions to the continental breakfast.
Location: Great location. Quiet. Close to water park and Costco.
Efficient and friendly staff. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Comfy hotel in the city center.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice and renovated hotel with all facilities. It is a small hotel and sometimes can be busy at breakfast time. Rooms are good but the washroom has no exhaust fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
If you're looking for a no frills but clean place this is a good option. Breakfast was good. I just didn't like the lingering smell- I don't think there are any smoking floors but you could smell the remnants in the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

One Night While Travelling

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Spacious parking lot. Friendly staff.
Cons: I'd like the carpets to be replaced with laminate tiles. Offer soft, medium, and firm pillows.
Location: Depending upon one's fitness level, the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and ice-cream!
I was travelling on a Tuesday night during Whoop-Up Days and felt fortunate to book on-line late in the evening. The two staff were exceptionally welcoming and ready with my room which was conveniently located just inside the back entrance. The room was clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Although the essentials were provided, the breakfast buffet could offer a bit more variety, especially fruit. I'd like the hotel to offer a way to recycle plastic utensils and containers. Ceramic plates and mugs and stainless utensils would raise the Green standard. Because the hotel is tucked back from the road and signage from other businesses is everywhere, it can be hard to find in the dark. On a previous trip during the day this was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: convenient location
actual place is not look like the pictures which showed on the ads, lower quality level than we expected. our room is on third floor, there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great Place and staff.****************************************************************************************************************************