Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cable sucked

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The cable is terrible I won't go back cause of that cable is important for down time the rest was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry to hear that you had issues with your cable and want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to discuss your stay further so that I can look into this matter in more depth. I look forward to hearing from you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Mid-level chain hotel, a bit unfulfilled.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel has been popular, over a few decades and it shows. The place is a bit worn. Some aspects have been updated, but perhaps not to best standards. The bed was comfy, the room spacious and usual amenities provided. The carpet and upholstery in my room needed airing and a really deep cleaning. Dank and musty odour from a recent spill on the carpet, inadequately dealt with. The TV was horrible, poor picture, barely responded to the compulsory remote. I think the chosen Pay TV provider, a lowest bidder situation. The channel listing, tiny print under glass, why? Finally the most mystifying bath/shower fitting ever devised. Abjectly annoying. Good people at the desk, fine location and lobby level Denny's are pluses.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AGmax, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We value the feedback offered by our guests. I apologize for the carpet in your room as well as the poor picture on the your TV. I will ensure these issues are followed up with immediately. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our lobby restaurant. It is always nice to have a Denny's close by. Our staff pride themselves Denny's close by. Our staff pride themselves on excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear a good review for them. I would like to invite you to contact me directly so that we might discuss your stay further. I look forward to hearing from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not a fan of the location

Posted May 11, 2017
Awesome staff. I checked in just as a hockey team was and the lone clerk was awesome. He was efficient, friendly and courteous. I will stay there again because of the great staff. The location is a little scary. There is a 7-11 and a liquor store In the parking lot so a lot of traffic in the parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenette, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so pleased you were happy with your stay. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are pleased with the level of service our staff provides. We have alternate parking on the north side of the hotel which sees a lot less traffic during busy periods for our mall and welcome you to use it during your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red deer

Posted May 10, 2017
Location of this hotel is good. How ever rooms are pretty small
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marissa, Thank you for taking the time to review with us. I am please to hear that you were happy with our location. We do have larger suites available at very competitive rates and would like to invite you to try them during your next stay. We look forward to having you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I have stayed there lots over the years. Worst stay ever room smelled musty. Found bug on bed. Heater to loud hardly slept the hole night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am truly sorry that you found the room unsatisfactory and our heater kept you awake. I would like to invite you to call me directly to further discuss your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very Good

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Liked how convenient it was and also that it more than met our expectations regarding comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The staff that we encountered could have been friendlier and more helpful
Location: The hotel is handy to many fine restaurants and convince stores.
The hotel was easy to get to and the check in was very quick however we did feel the person at check in could have been more helpful. The room was very good, clean, comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel has an attached restaurant (Denny's) so it was great for dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear GT, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am happy that you enjoyed you room and the amenities we have to offer hear. I am sorry to hear that our staff's level of service was not up to par. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to further discuss your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates
Cons: Could use some updating- carpets looked very dusty once the curtains were pulled back! The chairs(burgundy cloth) need to be replaced- very worn.
Location: Right on Mayor Magrath Drive so it is eay to get anywhere from this location
My room was quite spacious and the beds are very comfortable. You can really hear the traffic / train noise when in a room facing north so maybe ask for a room facing south if you need a quieter room. I like the location as it is easy to get to any place in Lethbridge. There is also a Denny's Restaurant by the lobby which makes it easy to get something to eat 24 hours a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pick another.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff unhelpful and rude. Wifi unreliable. Rooms were clean but very dated and small. Wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am terribly sorry you experienced issues with our wifi and that the service our staff provided was not up to par. I am very pleased to hear the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory. We are continually upgrading our rooms and I do invite you back to enjoy what we have to offer. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to further discuss your stay to ensure all your concerns are addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I had a unfortunate stay at this hotel once where the mugs in the room where missed in the cleaning. It was unfortunate as I only noticed this on the morning of check out and it was a bad last impression. However I desicided to give this hotel a second chance based on the great staff and the fact that in all fairness the cleaning staff do have a hellofa hard job to do with limited time to do it in. Things happen. I can say the last two times I stayed, the little in room coffee maker and mugs were spotless. I can also say as always the staff at this hotel are genuinely a great bunch who do care and do work hard to make your stay a great one. Now if the ownership of this hotel would start some serious updates the great staff they have would have even more to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Tawnya, I would like to thank you for giving the hotel a second chance and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC.

Inexpensive accommodations

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A pleasant stay however the coffee pot wasn't cleaned thoroughly, it had bits of oatmeal in it. The shower curtin had blood on the outside. Hmmmm? Makes me wonder why someone is using the coffee pot to heat food. There was no microwave in the room. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Crystal-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that the coffee pot was not cleaned properly and that the room was not up to standards. I will inform my housekeeping manager so that this does not happen again. Have a great day