Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had issues with noise. People arguing in the next room. Requested a different room. Manager did that. No problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff were helpful and kind. The room was lovely. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high river

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: close to what we were doing
Cons: Needs updating and front entrance is not very desirable.
Location: good location
Okay place but our fiend got a better room for 10.00 less as a walkin!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good on the surface just don't look too close!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nicely renovated but the rooms have had a severe lack of upkeep and maintenance since. No attention to detail regarding the cleanliness of our room which was unfortunate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

convenient hotel close to all businesses

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean
Cons: this hotel was a bit dared but that is more the building age than anything else
Location: business, golf, not much else
it is fine for business travel and I use Sandman a lot on business However, when booking through Expedia it apparently forfeits the hotel loyalty program they run 'lucky 13' and I cannot earn or use their credits towards a free stay even though I pay at the hotel and not on line..... This is a reason that I will not reserve this hotel brand through Expedia in the future, It doesn't make sense or benefit me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The spacious parking and the lobby
Location: Quite area far away from the busy streets
on business for one day I stayed one night in sandman hotel , check in was very quick , car parking is free. Had answers to all my queries. Nothing bad to say about the staff neither the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Predrag from Chestermere

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant experience, room is nice and clean, great bathroom, pool was great, service excellent, I would come again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels