Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Surprisingly Enjoyable

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Can't beat the price.
Cons: A waffle machine instead of toaster waffles.
Location: On Mayor Magrath so many stores and hotels along it. Walkable to the Watertower Ric's Grill which is worth a visit just for the concept.
I didn't expect much from an old Travelodge but they've done a really good job renovating this hotel given what they had to work with. Checked in late at night, staff was friendly and helpful. Morning staff was the same. I was impressed with the room, nice new beds with very nice bedding. Sure the bathroom still had the old fixtures but refixturing all the bathrooms would cost a fortune (and isn't environmental!). Wifi was good, little business centre downstairs too. The breakfast in the morning had limited hot options and toaster waffles which isn't as good as the machines but.... Juice, cereal, bagels, toast, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, milk, coffee, tea - pretty good supply. I felt I got good value for money (the cheapest in Lethbridge).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

思ったより部屋がきれいではなかったです。

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
部屋自体は、写真程きれいではなくイスなどもかなり薄汚れていましたが、特にバスルームが汚くてシャワーの水もどんなにきつく締めてもずっと水がでている状態で、歯ブラシやシャンプーを置く台も支えの部分がほとんど壊れていました。コーヒーメーカがあるということでしたが、専用のコーヒーフィルターでコーヒーがつくれるようになっているだけで、お湯を沸かすことはできませんでした。エアコンも寒いときにはあまり効かなくて、音が大きくて夜寝れませんでした。 スタッフは、結構親切でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The general manager
No problems and the general manager was a very pleasant person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Never again

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: it is attached to a "pub" that is open all night long
The hotel was very run down, it was very loud. the staff seemed annoyed that you needed help. the a/c in the room was so loud. And they had drunk customers in the lobby and hallways of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Stayed one night here. staff was great, rooms and rest of Hotel were clean. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from claresholm

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating! Thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Maintenance and beautification

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly stuff.
Cons: Beautification of the building, room amenities, swimming pool.
We normally prefer Travelodge as it is value for money. Travelodge Lethbridge is a very old building and smells bad inside the building. Lack of standard care and cleaning may be the cause of bad smell. A swimming pool is also recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fp

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I like the hotel was very nice great staff very helpful thank
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub-meh

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable enough
Cons: Fix smell, renovate, tell people to be quiet, put in stoppers for the tubs, and pick up garbage
Location: It's Lethbridge.
Odd smell, run down, very loud guests, no stopper for tub, litter was left in hallway for entire stay (clearly no one checks around on the place)