Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Ab

Excellent hotel close to Henderson Lake.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the peacefulness of the hotel. It is always quiet and safe. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable.
Cons: I would not change a thing,
Location: Great restaurants close by. Great running trail across the street, around Henderson Lake. Easy access to other parts of the city.
I will say this is the best bargain for hotels in Lethbridge. I have stayed in a few dives in Lethbridge at this price range. But, the Travelodge is AAA. Everything is within walking distance, except maybe a grocery store. There are excellent restaurants close by, even a pub and eatery in the lobby. The hotel is quiet and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Total wreck

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff gave away our room,they didn’t make up for it,the room was prepaid,,they put us in a down graded room,and charged us more,there were drunks wandering the halls at all hours of the night ,unfriendly and rude staff,they didn’t want to rectify the situation,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Ab

The best bargain in Lethbridge.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance of a few restaurants. Close to Henderson Lake and the Japanese Gardens. It is an ideal location.
Cons: I could not find a hockey game on the tv on a Saturday night,
Location: Japanese Gardens, Henderson Lake. There are some great restaurants close by.
This is my second stay here at the Travelodge. I would not stay at any other place in Lethbridge.. the rooms are comfortable. Quiet. Great staff. Safe neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen Island, BC

My Best Travelodge Ever

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: See preceding.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is central with lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
This is an all-round excellent hotel. My room was spotless. The Internet connection was rapid, even for large downloads. The breakfast was truly exceptional. On my way to Lethbridge, I'd over-nighted at the Vancouver Airport Travelodge -- its breakfast was absolutely minimal. In contrast, the Lethbridge breakfast had freshly-cooked sausage, scrambled eggs, and hash-browns, along with several kinds of bread and bagels (with toasters for each), and an automatic pancake machine. During my 5 days I observed the hotel management closely (this a relic of my academic career). The hands-on manager (Preet) was present at least 10 hours a day - he and his staff obviously like and respect each other. On my last day, I asked the woman who cleaned my room how I should distribute my gratuity among the staff. Her answer: "Give it to Preet - he'll give it out." She added, "He's a very good man."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, Clean, Good value for price.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, had everything needed for a nights stay. Good value for price.
Cons: The eggs were a bit gross, sausages didn't have much flavor. A power bar or something to plug in electronics.
Location: On a main road so restaurants, easy access to sports venues, good location
Registration was fine. Went to hotel room and room was better than expected. Clean, everything worked. Looked like it was either redone or well maintained. Everything was fairly simple and this is not a 5 star room but at that price point it shouldn't be expected to be. We both felt that the hotel was pretty good for the money. Breakfast was simple and had what would be expected, the eggs weren't very good though and the sausage didn't have much flavor, but considering there were alternatives and it was included with the stay overall it was fine. The exercise room was also pretty good. Had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come check us out as they were busy but not a huge deal. If you are looking for somewhere for a night or two in Lethbridge on a budget, this one would be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: the exterior
Location: location was good in the centre of all we required
The hotel was very nice inside but looked a little messy on the outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karaoke Hell

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The bar is right below the guest rooms & they had awful karaoke going until 11pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Ab

Wrong date. :(

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: I like liked everything about this hotel. This is my new too stay place whenever I visit Lethbridge. AAA
Cons: Nothing that I can think off.
Location: Good variety of Restaurants close by, good walking/running trails across the street. Runner's Sole around the corner.
I showed up at the hotel on Friday instead of Saturday. I had booked the wrong date by mistake. They were able to find me a room anyway. I stayed for 2 nights instead of one. Great hotel. Friendly staff. comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Cheap hotel for a reason

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was grungy ,long black hair in the sink, Tv didn't work and right next to all the air conditioning units on the roof! This hotel is in need of a serious make over.