Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Short Night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stopped for one short night and were comfortable. Nicer inside than appearances outside. Great value for the price. Was on sale for 25% off the night we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Bad experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Terrible area, junkies walking up and down the hallways and outside, extremley small and over heated rooms, staff no where to be found 90% of the time, no bell or anything to notifiy them you are at front desk... Price was ok, but was excepting somthing a little nicer or atleast more space to move for almost 100 a night.... the heat was off in the room yet it was still extremely hot in there and the window wouldn't open. Was very uncomfortable. Arrived at 10pm and left at 6am due to my uncomfort. Will NOT be rebooking there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel for your money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location, continental breakfast
Cons: pillows are not so comfortable
Location: Japanese garden, pub & restaurant
Location is good, very close to a Japanese garden, a nice walk there. Hot items were provided for continental breakfast, very good! some bonus there for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic little hotel deserves another star

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Great Staff and a good location, you can walk to restaurants, shopping, Henderson lake. Japanese gardens
Cons: the loud radiators in the halls the metal covers rattle.
Location: try Papa Luigis down the street! Oh my hallelujahs'!!!
This little hotel is a surprise, it often rates 2-21/2 stars, and in some areas that's true, but there are little touches that you would expect in a 4-5 star hotel. Its in the details: quiet rooms, individual Kerige machines instead of the little coffee pot with cheap single pack filter. (so if you have a favorite brand toss a couple in the suit case). comfy beds, granite bath sinks with good lighting, on top of it maintenance, and clear signs the owners care enough to do constant repairs and updates. They take care of the hotel and it shows. They were also smart enough to hire damn good staff, super loud shout out to the day manager Preet, the owners don't pay him enough. Unbelievable service and attention to detail. He made my stay fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected quality

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: quality and service for a very reasonable rate.
Good service from friendly staff. A spacious, clean and quiet room with a very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
As a woman, it was a little unnerving to enter the hotel while a drunk and homeless person was standing at the front desk and asked me for money or a cigarette. The front desk person did not ask him to step aside when I approached. When we came down for breakfast in the morning, the same person, in the same condition, was sitting in the lobby and was joined by another in the same condition. My husband felt as insecure about the situation as I did and accompanied me whenever I left the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great except the water was luke warm for the shower even when it's supposed to be at its hottest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfail, Ab

Business stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
For an older building, there was some updates in the room and the bathrooms. There was no hand soap in either my bathroom or the public washroom on main floor, and also no paper towel in public washroom. Breakfast was good, reasonable selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was good n understandable. Enjoyed our stay n very comfortable. Enjoyed the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Shopping , everything was near by.
We had no problems during our stay. It would be nice if this hotel had all the smokers in a separate area .