Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Elegance and Beauty Abound

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. The beauty is indescribable. I have never been surrounded by such elegance.
Cons: The breakfast was very convenient and much appreciated! I would have like a restaurant for lunch and dinnner on the primacies and soda/H2O machines.
Location: Pompeii, the Ruins, Mount Vesuvius, Naples, Amalfi, museums, and beaches are near by.
Elegance and beauty envelope you with every sense stimulated as you experience total peace and serenity while on this most beautiful, delicate, yet imposing cliff snugging hotel. Every detail has been seen to. The gardens, tiles, fountain, pool, magnificent staircase, with old authentic furniture in use!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Wonderful Hotel with Gorgeous View

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The interior decoration is superb. The staff are friendly. The views are spectacular.
Cons: The shower built into the bathtub was a bit small.
Location: The Hotel is partway up a hill above Sant'Antonio Abate. There is a good restaurant nearby - La Locanda Dell'Abate.
We took a vacation to get some rest and a bit of sightseeing. This Hotel was perfect for these activities - offering views of Mt. Vesuvius, Bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissima vista

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Ottimo hotel per un weekend, struttura elegante e camere comfortevoli. Ci tornerei
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel byggnaden är klassisk och mycket fint inredd. Mycket vänlig personal.
Cons: Frukost kunde ha varit något bättre.
Location: Hotellet ligger högt på berget med mycket fin vy.
Fantastisk vy över Pompei och Vesuvio. Ett jätte fint familjehotell. Ligger lite avlägset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPERB HOTEL.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location for us. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Cons: Paint job on the outside, would help . but like i said the hotel was so lovely, It di not bother us one bit.
Location: Hotel sit on top of a hill. View is amazing. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Very beautiful hotel, great view of Mount Vesuvius. Clean , staff very friendly. There re only 5 rooms. Very spacious rooms. a little paint on the outside would not hurt, but it was so beautiful that it did not matter. We were 2 couples an we absolutely enjoyed our stay. Very good restaurant within walking distance. Staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Kelowna Canada

Old world charm!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A little difficult to find, even the GPS seemed to have difficulty. Be sure to ask for directions to the Pizza place down the hill! Fantastic pizza and truly a little Italian pizza joint and great vale! Hotel was not busy perhaps because of location but fabulous old world charm and view of Mount Vesuvius! Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstiges und dennoch sehr gutes 4-Sterne-Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Ein sehr schönes Hotel oben am Berghang mit hervorragendem Blick auf den Vesuv und dessen Vorland aus dem perfekten Blickwinkel, Sicht auch bis zum Meer, wenn die Luft klar genug ist. Vom Hotel aus erreicht man mit dem Auto oder Taxi in etwa 25 Minuten das etwas mehr als 10 km entfernte Pompej. Das Hotel ist vom Parkplatz aus zu erreichen über einen Lift. Zur Rezeption kommt man über ein paar Treppen. Zum Zimmer führt ein weiterer Lift. Das Hotel war leider sehr schwer nach einstündiger Suche und nur mit telefonischer Rückfrage zu finden, weil Expedia eine für das GPS ungeeignete Adresse angibt (trotz bestehendem Änderungsantrag des Hotels). Einmal angekommen, wird man sehr freundlich empfangen, auch ein später Checkin nach 22:00 ist kein wirkliches Problem. Das Hotel und das Zimmer sind sehr schön und gemütlich gestaltet. Die Klimaanlage läuft leise, braucht aber eher lang, um den Raum auf 26 °C runter zu kühlen. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Das Personal ist nett und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Castellanza ( VA )

Semplicemente splendido

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
il nostro soggiorno presso Le galassie è stato semplicemente splendido!Ottima l'accoglienza,la cordialità e la disponibilità di tutta la famiglia. Ottima la posizione per gli spostamenti in Costiera e verso Napoli e la provincia!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel. Beautiful views of Mt. Vesuvius!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful. Clean. Great staff.
Cons: Getting luggage from the gound level to the top. You have to use a lift, then stairs, then a lift. Difficult with large luggage but worth it
Location: Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius are very close. Sorento and Positano a short drive and worth it. Catch the ferry to Anacapri island from Sorento and its amazing
Excellent hotel and staff. Beautiful views. Staff was more than friendly and accomodating. We arrived late at night and hungry, they made sure we had snacks to take to our room. We missed breakfast one day due to an early tour and they wanted to make sure we were okay and had a chance to eat somewhere. It was a very friendly and home feeling atmosphere. The hotel is beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Pia from Dortmund, Deutschland

Traumhaft

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel war wie in einem Märchen mit grossen Kronleuchten und eine tolle Aussicht. Wir waren fast die einzigen Gäste dort und haben schön im Pool geschwummen. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit. Der einzige Nachteil war das WI-FI, das nicht so gut auf dem Zimmer funktioniert hat. Ich würde jederzeit Wieder hin fahren