Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Elegance and Beauty Abound

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. The beauty is indescribable. I have never been surrounded by such elegance.
Cons: The breakfast was very convenient and much appreciated! I would have like a restaurant for lunch and dinnner on the primacies and soda/H2O machines.
Location: Pompeii, the Ruins, Mount Vesuvius, Naples, Amalfi, museums, and beaches are near by.
Elegance and beauty envelope you with every sense stimulated as you experience total peace and serenity while on this most beautiful, delicate, yet imposing cliff snugging hotel. Every detail has been seen to. The gardens, tiles, fountain, pool, magnificent staircase, with old authentic furniture in use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Wonderful Hotel with Gorgeous View

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The interior decoration is superb. The staff are friendly. The views are spectacular.
Cons: The shower built into the bathtub was a bit small.
Location: The Hotel is partway up a hill above Sant'Antonio Abate. There is a good restaurant nearby - La Locanda Dell'Abate.
We took a vacation to get some rest and a bit of sightseeing. This Hotel was perfect for these activities - offering views of Mt. Vesuvius, Bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

SUPERB HOTEL.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location for us. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Cons: Paint job on the outside, would help . but like i said the hotel was so lovely, It di not bother us one bit.
Location: Hotel sit on top of a hill. View is amazing. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Very beautiful hotel, great view of Mount Vesuvius. Clean , staff very friendly. There re only 5 rooms. Very spacious rooms. a little paint on the outside would not hurt, but it was so beautiful that it did not matter. We were 2 couples an we absolutely enjoyed our stay. Very good restaurant within walking distance. Staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel. Beautiful views of Mt. Vesuvius!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful. Clean. Great staff.
Cons: Getting luggage from the gound level to the top. You have to use a lift, then stairs, then a lift. Difficult with large luggage but worth it
Location: Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius are very close. Sorento and Positano a short drive and worth it. Catch the ferry to Anacapri island from Sorento and its amazing
Excellent hotel and staff. Beautiful views. Staff was more than friendly and accomodating. We arrived late at night and hungry, they made sure we had snacks to take to our room. We missed breakfast one day due to an early tour and they wanted to make sure we were okay and had a chance to eat somewhere. It was a very friendly and home feeling atmosphere. The hotel is beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

WHAT A VIEW !

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Decoration, location and view.
Cons: I was pretty happy all round.
Location: Scenery is stunning, did not get much of a chance to explore, did go to the ruined city of Pompei, which is close. Also you are near the coast.
Charm, character and old world elegance. Something different and a bit special for Holiday Inn money. I would definately stay again. Made a very pleasant change from a run of the mill hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We were up graded to a suit. Mini bar reasonable.
Cons: The hotel could be with a bit of of an up grade.
Location: Very good location and no noise at all.
This hotel is a little past it's best, but close to train station and in a lovely location. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something different

Posted Apr 19, 2013
The hotel and staff were wonderful. It was peaceful and the decor was something quite different. The hotel is close to the motorway and easy to reach but you need a car. It is close to Pompei. A good place to stay if you intend to go to pompei, Sorrento. Amalfi etc. There is a good Restaurant just outside if you dont want to eat in the hotel. I was travelling with a freind. They have no twin rooms so we went for a triple room which was fine. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Bedford, UK

Great location for romantic get away.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The splendid decor and good service
Cons: The hard bed and crisp bed linen
Location: In the outer suburbs of Naples with part rural small freeholdings. Authentic Italy but not sophisticated and local area rather shabby.
The hotel was really charming and from a different age, with its baroque decor and furnishings! Whilst the superior room was large and well furnished with a fabulous balcony overlooking Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, the bed was hard, the linen a little too crisp and towels abrasive. The toilet seat was broken in that it slipped when you sat on it and the hairdryer was just about functional. However the staff were eager to please and we really loved the smallness and intimacy of the hotel with only 9 rooms available. They must make their money from weddings and other functions as the location is really quite special. The swimming pool is small but perfectly formed with a fountain. We were most unfortunate with the weather when we were there but it will make a romantic get away for couples. However its location is in the middle of nowhere and you need a car (if you are prepared to brave the reckless traffic and pedestrians) to get anywhere (although a shuttle arrangement was possible in the owner's jaguar)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Noosa National Park, Noosa Heads QLD 4567, Australia

Pompei

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: View
Cons: Lack os services
Location: Difficult to find. But worth the effort?
Extroadinary views. Very different. Lack of services.