Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel perched on a hillside

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 night stay. The owners take pride in their establishment and made us feel like family. Comfortable rooms, nice pool, good breakfast, excellent expresso
5 out of 5
by Megha

Great Views and Rich decor

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning views. Amazing staff , well kept room, nice decor, looks rich. People also helped us with sightseeing tips. They gave us an upgrade to the room with view for an extra charge , that was the best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with stunning views of vesuvius
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Elegance and Beauty Abound

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. The beauty is indescribable. I have never been surrounded by such elegance.
Cons: The breakfast was very convenient and much appreciated! I would have like a restaurant for lunch and dinnner on the primacies and soda/H2O machines.
Location: Pompeii, the Ruins, Mount Vesuvius, Naples, Amalfi, museums, and beaches are near by.
Elegance and beauty envelope you with every sense stimulated as you experience total peace and serenity while on this most beautiful, delicate, yet imposing cliff snugging hotel. Every detail has been seen to. The gardens, tiles, fountain, pool, magnificent staircase, with old authentic furniture in use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Wonderful Hotel with Gorgeous View

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The interior decoration is superb. The staff are friendly. The views are spectacular.
Cons: The shower built into the bathtub was a bit small.
Location: The Hotel is partway up a hill above Sant'Antonio Abate. There is a good restaurant nearby - La Locanda Dell'Abate.
We took a vacation to get some rest and a bit of sightseeing. This Hotel was perfect for these activities - offering views of Mt. Vesuvius, Bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

SUPERB HOTEL.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location for us. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Cons: Paint job on the outside, would help . but like i said the hotel was so lovely, It di not bother us one bit.
Location: Hotel sit on top of a hill. View is amazing. We used as a base to visit, Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast & naples.
Very beautiful hotel, great view of Mount Vesuvius. Clean , staff very friendly. There re only 5 rooms. Very spacious rooms. a little paint on the outside would not hurt, but it was so beautiful that it did not matter. We were 2 couples an we absolutely enjoyed our stay. Very good restaurant within walking distance. Staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Kelowna Canada

Old world charm!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A little difficult to find, even the GPS seemed to have difficulty. Be sure to ask for directions to the Pizza place down the hill! Fantastic pizza and truly a little Italian pizza joint and great vale! Hotel was not busy perhaps because of location but fabulous old world charm and view of Mount Vesuvius! Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel. Beautiful views of Mt. Vesuvius!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful. Clean. Great staff.
Cons: Getting luggage from the gound level to the top. You have to use a lift, then stairs, then a lift. Difficult with large luggage but worth it
Location: Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius are very close. Sorento and Positano a short drive and worth it. Catch the ferry to Anacapri island from Sorento and its amazing
Excellent hotel and staff. Beautiful views. Staff was more than friendly and accomodating. We arrived late at night and hungry, they made sure we had snacks to take to our room. We missed breakfast one day due to an early tour and they wanted to make sure we were okay and had a chance to eat somewhere. It was a very friendly and home feeling atmosphere. The hotel is beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

WHAT A VIEW !

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Decoration, location and view.
Cons: I was pretty happy all round.
Location: Scenery is stunning, did not get much of a chance to explore, did go to the ruined city of Pompei, which is close. Also you are near the coast.
Charm, character and old world elegance. Something different and a bit special for Holiday Inn money. I would definately stay again. Made a very pleasant change from a run of the mill hotel.