Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antrim

Excellent staff , Hotel brilliant as per usual

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent , we got engaged down there and we couldn't have asked for any More . All the staff are so friendly and genuine and really are some of the best , really go that extra mile to make your feel at home .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, free parking, excellent breakfast, very comfortable
Excellent staff, lovely facility. Good location, free parking, excellent breakfast, very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Mary

coulddo a lot better /room for improvement

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
we would have expected a lot better from a four star hotel Staff at reception not very welcoming Dining room staff not great had to request various items of cutlery several times and had to wait some time for tea and coffee at breakfast Bath towels very small (we use bigger hand towels at home) house keeping staff very efficient..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county Antrim

Warm friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: The restaurant was noisy with very loud music. I would definitely want the music turned down a lot, and would want a better choice of music.
Location: Situated on outskirts of Letterkenny with good shopping. Also near lots of lovely scenery including the Donegal coast and places of historic interest.
Staff all friendly, helpful and capable. Food excellent. Breakfast offered a good choice which included porridge with whisky, cream and honey - delicious! Rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. Wifi available and good sized TV in rooms.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Mould on window sill in bedroom. Music in bar so loud couldnt hear .
5 out of 5
by David

Family break for mother in law 85th birthday

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was top class from the check in to the check out. The food good all the time staff could not do enough for you day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Reception staff and hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
You won't get better customer service. Staff throughout were 1st class. Always with a smile and a hello. The hotel was beautiful and facilities were amazing. A must for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, great room and great food I was at a wedding at the time and they done very well everyone had a brilliant day
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a reasonable distance from town certainly not the walk it implies and there's no beach that's not a reasonable drive away and as said by others is beside a busy road that never seems to stop BUT the staff were very helpful the bed was amazingly comfortable the pool and facilities good and the food in the bar (we stayed on a Sunday and the Restaurant isn't open) was very good but be warned they don't skimp on the portions. Hotel is looking a little tired in places but not that much it distracts....yet but in our room the black mould around the window was bad and the window didn't close quite right so traffic noise was apparent even though we were at the side and in the morning the condensation on the window made apparent why the mould was there. Even so bleach is quite cheap. Key points, did we enjoy our stay. Yes we did. Would we return, don't think so. Not because it was bad but because it wasn't exceptional enough to make you want to return instead of trying another.