Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good location near centre of Drogheda and area

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and in good location.
Cons: Computer problems at hotel caused a mix up with room on arrival and a potential overcharge on check-out.
Location: Battle of Boyne site, Newgrange, Drogheda city and short journey time to Dublin.
Only there one night during travels. I found the room excellent, staff professional and polite and service very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Letterkenny

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Staffvfriendly
Friendly atmosphere, with parking and central to all amenities. The room was presented will however the sofa was very grubby! The bed was comfortable but squeaky. There was a good selection for breakfast although the eggs wee disappointing- no sunny side up! and the scrambled had been sitting for some time as were the sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location, clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. For what we paid for the room it was very good value for money too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coalisland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great spot!! Nice hotel, friendly staff & great bar!! Food is top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Only back for this hotel the staff where fantastic hotel was close to everything food was beautifal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining room

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Better use of dining room up stairs.Beautiful room with view but not used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town center

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved this hotel, had the best time in Letterkenny even when fully booked there was no corridor noise during the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel,lovely staff -room redecorating requir

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the catering was reasonably good. However, I was disappointed with the state of my room. The paint on the walls was scuffed and the furniture looked tired and worn. A simple touch up job with a brush and a bucket of paint would have gone a long way to sorting things out. I felt a bit let down having paid a top dollar to stay there. Apart from this issue,the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo, Ireland

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We only stayed one night and didn't get the breakfast so I can't comment on the food. The hotel staff we kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean nicely decorated and fresh. We slept well.
3 out of 5
by C N

Stale smell of mop in Bathroom.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was comfortable and relatively clean, however there was some room for improvement. The bathroom was mopped with a stale smelling mop. This left an unpleasant odour in the bathroom. There was a tear in the material on the arm of the chair in my room. The Bar downstairs was lively and the food was of a high quality and reasonably priced. I liked that there was a "Special Offer" on burgers on one of the nights during my stay.