Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from belfast

Fabulous hotel in convenient shopping area.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, and great facilities.
Cons: Potion sizes in port bar.
Location: Shopping!!!!!!!
We had a great time during our two night stay. However we did eat in the hotel both nights, but we did think the potion sizes were smal and could do with being a little bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Skerries

A great hotel for shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff uniforms, and breakfast room decor
Location: Shopping, near a good few golf clubs
We stayed for 3 nights, great position for shopping, all major shops across the road. We went golfing, Ballyliffen and Rosapenna. Very affordable and a good standard. Room very comfortable, a bit difficult to regulate heat. Staff a bit under pressure in breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portglenone

Ideal central located hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic and the food was great
Cons: Checked in and went to our room there were trays sitting in the corridor with the breakfast dishes @ 2.30pm an at 5.00pm they were still sitting
Location: Central location for exploring the county with great shopping close by
A short enjoyable break before the winter finally sets in, recommended to fully charge the batteries. A nice treat before the madness of Christmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent leisure facilities. A calm, quiet hotel with good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
After checking in, we discovered that 3 of us were expected to sleep in one bed, even though we had called ahead and made sure there were two beds. I tried to open a window in the room but the handle broke off in my hand, reported this but it wasn’t fixed. My wife who loves a bath filled the tub only to discover the bath wouldn’t hold water, the seal was missing from the plug. Shower no better, head had been replaced with one that didn’t fit so wouldn’t stay in position. Went to the health suite as we always do, no jacuzzi/hot tub, a 4 star hotel with no hot tub? My favourite part of any hotel stay. Hotel bar, reception, lounge areas were all freezing cold, I sat in the lobby drinking a coffee with coat and scarf on. The food in the bar as well as breakfast were excellent, staff were excellent also. Second night we are out due to the bar food being quite expensive, very good but not at the prices they ask. I think this hotel needs some work to keep its 4 star status, there are better 3 star hotels out there so I will not be returning, I expected much better from a radisson blu 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location, close to shops and good for sightseeing. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downpartick

Excellent Hotel situated in the center of Donegal.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Food good,Staff friendly, free car parking, comfortable beds and reasonably priced.
Cons: Reception area was a bit drafty coming from a revolving door. The leisure center could do with a jacuzzi.
Location: Donegal National Park is just a 20 minute drive away and well worth a visit. Well situated for anyone wanting to tour the north of Donegal.
I had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel. Letterkenny's main shopping center is across the street which has all the leading stores including a cinema. Short drive to Derry City and the north coast. Excellent vacillates including bars, lounge,restaurant, swimming pool and leisure center. Rooms are spacious with bathroom on suite. The Staff were very friendly and helpful without being to pushy.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Decent enough

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The public areas were nice, and the room was comfortable and clean, but we didn't think it was 4 star quality, to say the least. Room was to have city view, but we ended up overlooking a roof right outside the window and a car park.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels