Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean & pleasing for our stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Hot water with an accessible shower!!! Laminate flooring vs. Old carpet nice.
Cons: Only one lift - had a large bus group staying so was relatively unavailable for a short period. Stairs were close by with good handrails and lighting
Location: Easily accessible from most routes, stayed only the one night so cannot speak to nearby activities other than eating which was good.
Area seems a bit depressed, still felt very safe. Walked to a close by restaurant for dinner as menu at hotel was basic. Accessible by foot for several eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel, great location great food. Can't say enough. The price is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Clean, convenient hotel; good food

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Location: Hotel is conveniently located near city centre; within walking distance of several stores and businesses. Tourist information is a short drive away.
Entering from parking area through bar was somewhat unusual, but was fairly convenient and did not interrupt bar customers. Staff was very helpful. Location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Gerardine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Friendly and homily Hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I went for the Sunday Carvery and it was excellent, all 4 courses. Our stay in the Hotel was a very pleasant experience. Would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Close to the Main Street

Posted Apr 3, 2017
After deciding to go to Letterkenny last minute, I came across the station house hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was super! I especially liked how close to the main street in the town it was but quiet enough to have a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Station house is a great hotel lovely rooms. food & staff were great. but i was in a room at the front the noise of traffic was unbelievable with the windows closed other than that great hotel
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very slow check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel especially for the price we paid the rooms were spaciousclean and comfortable.the location was great and the staff were lovely. One minor complaint was we wanted a late drink and cudnt get one in the bar but this was a minor thing and I definitely would recommend this hotel and will be back