Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Add an additional $100 for authorization

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The $100.00 additional charge on the credit card is an extreme inconvenience after already paying for the room. Perhaps because it's a motel? Not to mention the staff does not have knowledge of the date these funds will be dropped off. I was told the authorization would clear upon check out; however, someone comes in the afternoon one person said. Then, until 4 days later, the charges dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am sorry about the inconvenience you experienced and we are working to address those issues above so this wont happen again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Just right

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Cozy room, good value, honored all request made of motel staff.
Cons: Healthier breakfast (whole wheat muffins, low sugar cereals, unflavored coffee)
Location: Stonesteps Beach is a couple of blocks, no need to drive. Take a nice long walk in either direction for ultimate beach experience. Surf, swim, enjoy!
Loved the accommodating staff, cozy room feel and view into treetops as well as proximity to Stonesteps Beach. Watch the sunset from the top of the stairs with your Honey! Nice! Saved a ton of money eating the surprisingly healthy breakfast, but would be even better with whole wheat bread, better brand of yogurt and low sugar cereals. We don't typically watch motel tv, but had to see some of DNC (we believe in Science too) and the tv had excellent reception. Bed was super comfortable, but we got warm so had to run air conditioner several nights. My sweetheart and I decided on a late checkout and management was fine with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Acute, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! and thank you for sharing suggestions on breakfast options. We take every review to heart and work to improve upon the guest experience. Please come stay with us again when your in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Quiet, clean room near the beach and Pannikans coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: good size of the room, had everything necesarry and close to the beach
Location: they have a few places to eat walking distance and the beach.
very cheap hotel and it's clean. Its very close to the beach. It had in the room a microwave, refrigerator, basic plasma tv. They clean the room. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Overall a very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and restaurants

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, close to shops, beach, bus, and restaurants
Cons: Lightweight down comforter on bed was too warm. A lightweight blanket would have been a nice option.
Location: the beach is where we spent most of our time.
Room was clean, bed was comfy but the décor was dingy and looked worn out. We had to keep our curtains closed as the room was on the ground floor. People always walking by and cars in and out of parking spots in front of our room. A paint job on the walls, white, beige or something similar would have made the room more inviting and brighter. The carpet needed cleaning but all in the room was ok for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard, I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. Your favorable feedback score following your stay at our hotel truly warm our hearts. Please do call our front desk if you will need assistance on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Econolodge. Room was clean and large, staff was friendly. Will book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our housekeeping team will surely be pleased to hear that you were impressed with the quality of clean. Your positive feedback for our hotel will be another inspiration for our staff.It would be wonderful to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by XI ZHE from china

性价比很高

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
价格十分优惠。地点也很好,到乐高乐园、outlet都很近。离海滩也很近,就是早餐差了点,没啥吃的
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Xi Zhe, It means so much to us to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and services we provided during your stay at our hotel. I regret however that you were not very pleased with the breakfast choices. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day. 你好昔者, 这意味着很多给我们听说你很高兴与我们您在我们住宿期间提供住宿和服务。然而,我很遗憾,你没有很高兴的早餐选择。我们希望能有机会很快再次为您服务。 祝你愉快。