Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice remodeled motor lodge-like feel on Hwy101. Inside and outside kept up well. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, Ca

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I stayed here on a Saturday and even though was a late check in, they made sure to contact me so that I would have key, etc. The room was comfortable and a nice change from the same old hotels I'm used to staying at. Folios was within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

My new favorite spot in N. County!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Family friendly hotel that also came with a Keurig and 2 complimentary pods daily $1 for more! A great kitchenette with all necessary cooking supplies so you really don't need to eat out! Grocery store is a 5-15 minute drive away. There is also a gas BBQ grill that guests can use as well! The room was exceptionally clean, cozy, and looked like my bedroom at home! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is literally walking distance to South Ponto beach and less than a 5 minute drive to Moonlight Beach, which a GREAT family friendly beach! Lots of good places to eat within walking distance as well. I'm already planning to return next summer with my kiddos...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Loved it!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very clean room. Is nice that the hotel so close to the fresh market and the room has an equipped kitchenette, made alot of meals . Close to everywhere we needed to be. Traffic noise was a bit much but I prefer to have open windows vs. airconditioning. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great little place, has a very cozy feel to it. Rooms were clean with a refrigerator, microwave, and even a stove. However, the room we got was closest to the road and it was too noisy. Would definitely stay in this hotel again, but only if we could get a room further from the street & train tracks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location near beaches and restaurants. Kitchen with nice market next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, staff and a lot of space!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Beach, shops and great restaurants.
Always love being at Leucadia Beach Inn! I have stayed many times and it is always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by steve from Wrightwood CA

A wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owner called me to confirm my stay and to tell me their office is open from 9a to 5p and that if I expected to arrive later than 5p that day that they would set up access for me. I was arriving late and they did set up access for me that was very easy and not cumbersome in any way. The hotels communication and professionalism was top notch. I travel a lot each year (60+ nights in hotels). And I really like good customer service. These owners are some of the best I have ever seen. The paperwork for the room was on the kitchen table waiting for me and was clear easy to understand and complete. The room was fantastic and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My room was next to the maid's work room, so I heard whooshing noises all the time. Closing the bathroom door and turning on the fan made the noise less noticeable
5 out of 5
by Katinka from Murrieta, California

Little Kitchy Haven

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely charming and a little kitchy with a vintage beach feel. The rooms were spotless and decorated nicely, in crisp bright colors. The bedding was soft and comfortable, and clean. The shower was roomy, and the kitchenette came with a kuerig and cups for two cups of coffee. We arrived just at midnight and were surprised to find a note saying to call a number for check in with our name on it, and even more surprised to be met by someone saying that if we had been any later he would have had to turn out the lights. I suppose that would have meant we would have lost the first nights stay if we were there after midnight. I had never thought that could be an issue at a smaller hotel. To be fair they had called the day prior asking for my arrival time but my phone hadn't shown me that I had a voice mail. That is the only reason customer service got less than a perfect score, I felt a bit scolded coming in late, like a teen coming in late from a date. One extra touch I really loved is corners of the extra clean parking lot were turned into sitting areas making it feel less like a parking lot and more like a courtyard. There was even a bbq and a snack machine. You could hardly ask for a better location, right near down town Encinitas, close to the beach, the artsy movie house, and a wealth of fun shopping and good food. Try the Lobster West for lobster rolls.