Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean, comfy beds, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I'm very particular about bathrooms and our room was very clean, which made all the difference. Beds were comfy although pillows were all a little too high. Loved the hot breakfast. Will be coming back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: always room for improvement
Location: beach,coaster within great distance
nice stay.nice pool and hottub.Breakfast was Winner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: The parking spaces are very narrow and tight, even for compact cars. They don't have enough parking spaces to accommodate the amount of guests
Location: Beaches and The Carlsbad Premium Outlets. Legoland is less than 6 miles away for the young ones.
The hotel was clean, room was spacious and the breakfast was awesome. They provide enough breakfast choices to please everyone. The hotel is close to the beach and you can see the ocean from the third floor of the hotel. It is in a safe area and close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Legoland

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very comfortable stay (bed was comfy) Felt like home. Staff was great and enjoyed the full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Close to Del Mar race track

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location great on off sitE for San Diego County vaca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay, very friendly environment, hotel staff so nice and friendly. This is the second time we've been here. Love to come back here and recommend to my friends and relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

smell camouflaged by horrible deodorizing spray

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
Location: surf
I asked the clerk upon booking for a room that had not been sprayed with the smelly deodorizing spray and was told this could be done. The room was sprayed prior to my arrival and it took 2 days to dissipate. Sink did not hold water, black hairs everywhere, GFCI outlet malfunction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernley NV

Nice hotel close to Legoland.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It was very close to Legoland (much closer than the maps had indicated). It was clean and the staff was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to Legoland and there were beaches nearby but we didn't visit them. We were spent at the end of the day so we didn't venture to the local eats
The staff was great when we checked in and the room was very clean and neat. We swam in the pool almost immediately after we arrived and it was great. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel and the staff was right on top of it keeping it stocked. Very impressed with that. The best part was the virtual assistant, Ivy that assisted us in staying in the room we were in for an extra night. I was told originally that we would have to move to another room, but Ivy fixed it so that we could stay in our same room. That was so much appreciated as we had lots of souvenirs from Legoland to move at that point Thank you so much for the hospitality and the professionalism that was shown to me and my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
They only friendly staff in the hotel was during check-in.. The rest of the staff never looked up to great us.. They all looked angry.. On our last day, we went down for breakfast around 9am, only to see the staff starting to clean up and put food away(breakfast was over at 10am).. By 9:45am all the hotel cleaning staff was arriving to have breakfast around other customers, then they started to bring the food back out.. We definitely felt not welcomed..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Near freeway onramp
Cons: Not much, it is what it is.
Location: Golf three blocks away. Close to downtown Encinitas.
Easy check-in. Room clean but a bit dingy. Wall plugs loose and difficult to plug in electronics or chargers. Desk lamps had no usb or plugs. That would have helped. Pool and spa area small and not well attended. Breakfast was better than expected.