Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Faheem

Centrally located, excellent views, friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is located very centrally in the small town. It is hardly 3 minutes walk from the bus station and has various dinning options at and around the hotel. We had a balcony facing the mountains and the views were incredible. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice and well stocked. The check-in lady was nice and honest - she clearly told us that our room might be a bit small for us and that might hear some music at certain times in the day. In all honesty, the faint music didn't bother us at all, even with an open window. Overall a great little family-run hotel that we can highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear guests, thank you for your stay and your nice comment. Hope to see you another time - maybe when your child will be growed up... to learn him skiing in Leukerbad ... We wish all the best for your young family. Best regards, Manuela, your host and Check-In-Lady :-)
4 out of 5
by yuanyu from taiwan

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
enjoy the stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the bath.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
The hotel is near the bath, the food is great, including the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Terje from Geneva

Nice hotel in the center of Leukerbad

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
We were here in mid may (off-season), just before the lifts started operating. At arrival we thought the hotel looked a bit shabby/old, but the inside was better. We were met by a man working in the kitchen that did not communicate very well in English, but the message got trough. Parking were offered at a nearby garage for 14 CHF a night, but we found an free alternative, which seem easy in the off-season. Included in the price was the "Leukerbad Card Plus", which allowed me to buy a 3-hour ticket to the "Burgerbad" for 17 CHF. Free WiFi was a plus. The room was generally nice but smelled a little. The restaurant was one of the best things about this hotel, with good service and food.
4 out of 5
by XINHUI

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
酒店很好,有特色
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Convenient location . It will be better if there is a coffee maker, water cooker and refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by water cooker, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your stay and your comment. A water cooker can be requested at the reception, also a coffeemaker we can provide upon request, these information you could find in the information brochure on the table of your room. We would be glad welcoming you again. Best regards, Manuela, host
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biel

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel im Zentrum. Alles ganz leicht zu fuss erreichbar. Anfahrt mit dem Auto leicht irritierend, da das Navi den Weg nicht richtig findet. Im großen und ganzen alles Tiptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vuarrens

Hôtel bien centré, simple et à un prix raisonnabl.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: L'accueil, les propriétaires, le personnel et le restaurant.
L'accueil était parfait, tout le personnel était très sympathique et serviable. Nous avons mangé à l'hôtel, son restaurant est vraiment à recommander, pour nous s'était excellent avec un service de qualité. Merci beaucoup