Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Oshrit

They don't care if the guest is setisfied

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff lied about the room - we booked superior and they gave us lower room while saying this is the only thing they have. Few hours later when 2 couples that were with us for the trip checked in - both received better room (while paid for regular). The hotel didn't take responsibility nor apologized or tried to make us feel better for paying $250 more than the rest for lower level room. When checked out we've been told that we can charge our credit card with USD rather the CH, but they never mentioned that it will charge us $40 commission only for the choice to pay with USD. When we told them they again, didn't take responsibility. It looks like they don't care whether guests leave the hotel happy or not. Only 2 staff members were nice during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Le Bristol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Expedia and our reception staff informed you that all the rooms are the same category but not all rooms booked with the same conditions (refundable or not refundable rates with a price difference). The guest is free to choose the currency for payment and the exchange rate, which is visibel on the credit card terminal, is automatically set by the credit card company. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely. Stefan Röösli, Manager
5 out of 5
by Luyao from San Francisco

Love love love the spa here

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the private spa, which has lots of spigots, massage jets, and several jacuzzi areas. There was also a sauna and hot steam room, all free for hotel guests. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've had with a very large selection, including lots of fresh fruit. We had a room that was facing the other building, so nothing special there. The traveler pass they give you gets you discounts to the local area activities. You get free tennis, ping pong, badminton etc time at the sports arena, but you have to pay to rent equipment, which was reasonably priced. If you have a travel pass, use that to purchase Gemmi or Rinderhütte tickets. If you don't have one of those or you have a flex pass and it's not a travel day for you, purchase the Gemmi passes at the reception desk (they just add it to your hotel bill) for 20 CHF round trip instead of the normal 34 CHF (but it's 17 CHF with a Swiss travel pass). Overall great experience at the hotel, the private spa was definitely worth it over going to the public thermal baths.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Zurich

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family holiday expecting lots of snow. Unfortunately there was no snow but an excellent Spa. The Hotel managers went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lounging in Leukerbad

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay in this hotel. The spa is fabulous, with the view of the mountains. Leukerbad is a great town to hang out in. Make sure you visit the Chinchilla bar!
4 out of 5
by Adam from Birmingham

Great location and facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on our way through Switzerland. Good location and easy to find, just over 5 min walk to the outside on the main centre. Hotel is well presented and clean but a little dated inside. Superior room was spacious and clean. Spa pool was very nice, and it was good that robes and slippers were provided. Parking overpriced at CHF15 per night but at least it is under cover although not 100% secure as anyone can walk in. We didn't eat dinner here but breakfast was good quality and there was a good selection. The hotel had just gone through a management change and even though our booking clearly said breakfast was included, initially we were charged CHF25 but eventually this was taken off the bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very relaxing 2 days in Leukerbad

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful area but hotel is a bit dated however nothing beats the on site pool and friendly reception staff
2 out of 5
by Dmitry from New York

Does not worth it.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
These guys will charge you for everything. And they will charge you a lot. Parking, WiFi, 3rd person in a room, breakfast (which is priced ridiculously high). The staff wasn't too polite. Some employee walked in the room while we were inside without a permission and started checking how many people are staying in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

good for family

Posted Jan 24, 2015
spa is great room condition is fine dishes are not bad and staffs are kind and friendly
4 out of 5
by Emeric from Switzerland

Very very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Very nice stay and very friendly service. Pools in great condition like always. See you next year, again.