Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way up to Mudgee. The hotel was perfect for what we needed and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your short stay and found us convenient for your travels to Mudgee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Gold Coast QLD

Close to the main strret

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: perhaps replace the carpet in the kitchenette with tiles.
Location: Location was great - at the top of the main street and an easy walk to all retail outlets and easy drive to the usual tourist attractions.
Nice hotel with a very easy check in by helpful staff. We liked everything about the unit except the kitchenette had carper on the floor and this was a bit tacky and dirty looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod Thanks for your review. I agree with your suggestion to put tiles into the kitchenette area. We will certainly look at this when we next replace the carpet in these rooms. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Mattresses need updating. Old innerspring mattress & base are so not today.
Stayed overnight while visiting friends in the Blue Mountains. Friendly staff ensured a hassle free stay. Close proximity to shops & eateries. Lovely town, Leura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We will be upgrading all of our beds over the coming year, the first stage of rooms has already been completed and the new beds are a big improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location at the top end of Leaura shops. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. On-site and undercover car park. The only downside was finding the reception on arrivay (across the driveway and next to the Thai restaurant).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff Thanks for your review. I am pleased you found the room quiet, clean and comfortable. I have noted your comments regarding directional signage for our reception office and will review this.
4 out of 5
by SHIRLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR

GREAT & AWESOME !!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT ACCOMODATION, AWESOME LOCATION & SURROUNDS !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cheyne, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur Thank you very much for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and thanks for the great review. I hope you can return in the future for another stay. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was excellent, spacious clean & tidy. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone who wishes to book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located near to train station and mall. Room was cold during Aug period, lucky they have heated bed for comfort.