Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Value & Location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Hotel is in a nice quiet location but only a few minutes drive to Leura Mall, Shops, Lookouts, Everglades Gardens & Leura Golf Course. Our room was average & was a bit tired and dated. It had a refurbished bathroom. Furniture was old fashioned and needs upgrading. It overlooked the swimming pool area. We arrived at 1 pm to check in & was told no rooms were ready & to come back in an hour! As Check in was at 2pm. No attempt was made to accommodate our request for early Check in. Breakfast was good but fairly limited variety. Overall though it was very good value when compared to other Hotels in the area. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mudgee

Lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, price, facilities
My daughter and I love to stop here on our way from Sydney to Mudgee. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. We were surprised on this trip by being their guest of the day and so received complimentary wine and chocolates. A very lovely touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Lovely gardens

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Gardens
Location: Great walks
Great room, great views, great breakfast, we really enjoyed our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place! Clean, comfy, roomy, only weird thing was our ‘king’ bed was two singles pushed together, but it was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good as was an evening meal although the menu is limited.
Cons: Attention to housekeeping and control of contractors.
Location: Ideal base to tour Blue mountains attractions. A fair walk into town but easy access by car, this is not a suitable hotel for young families.
Unprepared room had to be remade on our arrival Building work , Had to walk through building debris to access room Building waste accumulating outside room Good breakfast selection but no warm plates for hot food Salt and pepper had to be asked for in breakfast dining room Dinner menu was limited but very reasonably priced. Restaurant and bar area is modern but only open Friday and Saturday and has no welcoming decor or atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Quiet mountain accommodation

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Enjoyable mid week stop over at the Waldorf which appears recently refurbished. Our room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. Generous buffet breakfast included. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking was difficult near our room. Everybody had the same problem. It was difficult to negotiate the tight manoevring space
Location: Usual blue mountains attractions
Comfortable and clean. Pleasant helpful staff. We were happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW Australia

Beautiful gardens comfortable roooms congenial sta

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, nice guest lounge and dining room. Sadly somehow the promised Expedia 50% discount turned up as a full night fee not 50% off on our credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leura NSW

Very nice & quiet, surrounded by variety of trees!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and beautiful surroundings, if you like lots of trees and also very nice environment to take short walks outside the hotel.
Cons: Bath rooms were ok but getting a bit old....
Location: Location see comment above. You need a car or make arrangements for Tourism bus to come and pick you up as it's quite a walk into centre of town!
We needed a rest and found that here, hotel was away from town centre & no traffic, we heard singing of birds in the morning, loved it! Very nice surroundings outside hotel as well with variety of established trees and very beautiful gardens - we took several walks and enjoyed this scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel not to far from Main Street. Welcoming staff and comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was a unexpected surprise. Bathroom needs a little work.