Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel strategically located inside Leuven

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very well situated (train station, ring road, bus stations, center...). The breakfast was great, with friendly staff. Good housekeeping.
Cons: The room was too dark, lighting was poor overall, stairs are narrow and old, there is no lift.
Location: Almost everything you want in Leuven ! Hire a bike, walk to the center, go to the Xmas market, shopping...
I checked in with heavy and cumbersome luggage (>20kg) in a tiny lobby. There was no lift (the clerk apologised for that), so I carried it myself to the 2nd floor using a long, narrow staircase. The room was spacious, with enough storage for clothes and other items. The safe did not look reliable so I preferred not to use it, and carry money and valuables with me at any time. I found the room a little bit noisy in the evening up to 11pm (honestly, slamming doors is not really acceptable in a hotel !), but to be honest, I had a good sleep in general. The bathroom was fairly well maintained with a nice shower. The breakfast was really my favorite part with plenty of choice. The breakfast service (until 10am on weekdays, 10.30am on weekends) was outstanding and welcoming. I spent a total of 10 days without any issues, and found Leuven a very attractive town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby closes around 2200h, with only one set of keys for front door and room, not good if one of you wants clubbing while the other person wants to go to bed.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Burlingame. Ca

Great hotel service. Very clean room

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Very clean room. Great breakfast. Quick checkin. Very accommodating to my schedule
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality - Great value!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice furnishings and good level of customer service. Really good value.
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Huntingdon

Hotel Malon

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before as it is convenient for me. it does annoy me that there are no coffe/tea making facilities especially as the restaurant often closes early. The other thing is that every time I have been I ask for an Iron - which they do supply - but they do not have an ironing board which makes it very difficult. If you have problems climbing stairs I would not recommend this place either. Having said that it is ideally located across from the bus and train stations and there are plenty of bars and take aways in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is noisy at night, but the hotel is OK in total.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Tokyo

Excellent for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great for the price. The room was clean and convenient. As pointed out with other comments, as my room was located on the square, it was quite noisy. This was really the only negative point about my stay. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was ever in Leuven again.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Hawick

Superb

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were on the top floor, very quiet. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very efficient and very friendly. The only thing I would say was that if you had a disability, there is no lift. Very close to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to travel leuven

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
No lift
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient hotel but a bit noisy

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights on business. Music loud in the bar next door till 1am and banging noises from the room next door. Very hot in the room and no way to control the temperature. Bed was comfy and facilities decent. Basic but nice breakfast. average hotel ok if 60 to 70 euros a night wouldn't spend more.