Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: It would help if some towels were changed every day.
Location: Great location for the KU Leuven. It is also a short bus ride from the Leuven downtown.
This is a nice B & B that also gives you the choice of with or without breakfast. It is nicely located, very close to the KUL, and it has an excellent host. I would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Edinburgh

Great!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable, if somewhat stark (black and white interior). Great continental breakfast with lovely fresh eggs from the hens in the back garden. Location very near to the science campus at KUL. Some traffic noise from the nearby main road that might affect light sleepers. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Basar from Istanbul

good stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked to stay at B&B Lavan. Owner is a real nice person . Helpful . Room is really big and clean, I also liked breakfast they serve and the garden view . Eating boiled eggs of chickens that hotel own was really nice. Hotel is not very far away from city center but if you are old or person that do not like to walk around 2 miles you will take a bus . Day times you can find bus within 15 mins. At night you can wait 30 minutes . Hotel is normally very quite. It is at a quite district of Leuven , But I think room walls insulations are not thick enough you can easily hear noise of neighbor rooms! Overall I suggest this small hotel for its good price/quality ratio . I hope this will help.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Bristol

Lovely B&B

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for business in Brussels & wanted to book outside the city. Lovely bed & breakfast on the edge of Leuven (which is gorgeous), with very helpful & friendly staff. Room was just what I needed, not fancy but very tidy with plenty of plug sockets (always helpful), comfy bed & good sized TV. Although all of the jets on the shower didn't work (it had the option of a full body 'spray' from the side), this was more than made up by the fact it had a radio in the cubicle! Would definitely stay here with my wife if I was to visit the area again
4 out of 5
by Laura from London

Clean Retreat

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived at B&B Lavan I was met with a very personable greeting. The room is very clean and white ('Lavan', I found out is Hebrew for White!) I opted for the larger room which was very spacious! The breakfast is ample with different types of eggs on offer each day as well as pastries and the usual continental fare. I have been on business in Leuven for 3 months now and stayed in numerous places - this is great value for money. Although it is out of town it is by a beautiful castle and some restaurants in Herverlee are nearby. For me it's distance from town provided a retreat from the bustling centre - bike hire was also on offer so I could discover the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting IMEC

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
Overall it is a small, comfortable, but nofrills type place, ideal for short business trip to IMEC. Good connectivity via bus to Leuven.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Calgary, Canada

beautiful in quiet location

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Service great. Not within walking distance of city center. Breakfast elaborate. Friendly service. Free parking. Free wifi. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lavan B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. The host was great and the room was very nice and comfortable. The B&B is right at the bus stop for a very quick 10 minute ride to the center of Leuven or the train station. I am already planning on staying there when I am in Leuven again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very nest and kind hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The excellent hosipitality of hotel owner & hotel staff.
Cons: 2階のゲストルームの際、エレベーターがないため、重い荷物がある場合は、ちとつらいかも。
Location: 市内中心部までは、徒歩10~15分程度。すぐ近くにはレストランはない模様。
ホテルに到着すると、先ずご主人が笑顔と握手でお出迎え。ゆったりと座ってチェックインした後に、市内の観光について様々な情報を丁寧に教えていただきました。