Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: The location was wonderful, but the access streets are not well lit. I was a bit nervous being a single woman.
The hotel was wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

In the heart of it all!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Modern and convenient meets history and culture...beautiful building. The only quirky thing that bugged me was to roll of electrical wire at the bottom of the step at the main entrance! Glad that I didn't trip and fall!
5 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the Alte City Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing - location, quiet, comfortable, service, lounge and bar, setting!!!
4 out of 5
by Enkhjargal

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a very quiet and clean neighbourhood, in the walking distance from the city centre, other sightseeing and central railway station. The hotel room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The only minus was that there wasn't a tea maker in the room.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay, but not as luxurious as expected

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the staff and the lobby were very nice. Our room was old and the furniture was in rough shape, but everything functioned and the beds were comfortable. I wonder if the other rooms were nicer - our room was beneath the stairs. The location was great- easy walk to lots of great areas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Everything one could want

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very well located in seemingly quiet backstreets, yet at the same time very handy to the centre of town, restaurants and sightseeing. The staff very extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel offered every conceivable facility one would expect in a hotel of this type. Room was large and very modern providing everything we needed, including tea/coffee making facilities. The only disappointment was the shower, which was over a very large and beautiful spa bath. Unfortunately, with no shower screen or curtain and only a handheld shower head, having a shower was a major exercise. In our sixties, we struggled with getting in and out of the bath, fearing that we would slip and injure ourselves. In the end we managed over our three day stay, but we could not imagine how anyone older or perhaps somewhat incapacitated would have coped with this arrangement. Next time we return, we would love to see a half glass screen and a wall-mounted shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very helpful staff, we lost laptop in taxi when came to the hotel, hotel staff provided a lot help to get the laptop back for us.