Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

In the heart of it all!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Modern and convenient meets history and culture...beautiful building. The only quirky thing that bugged me was to roll of electrical wire at the bottom of the step at the main entrance! Glad that I didn't trip and fall!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay, but not as luxurious as expected

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the staff and the lobby were very nice. Our room was old and the furniture was in rough shape, but everything functioned and the beds were comfortable. I wonder if the other rooms were nicer - our room was beneath the stairs. The location was great- easy walk to lots of great areas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Everything one could want

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very well located in seemingly quiet backstreets, yet at the same time very handy to the centre of town, restaurants and sightseeing. The staff very extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel offered every conceivable facility one would expect in a hotel of this type. Room was large and very modern providing everything we needed, including tea/coffee making facilities. The only disappointment was the shower, which was over a very large and beautiful spa bath. Unfortunately, with no shower screen or curtain and only a handheld shower head, having a shower was a major exercise. In our sixties, we struggled with getting in and out of the bath, fearing that we would slip and injure ourselves. In the end we managed over our three day stay, but we could not imagine how anyone older or perhaps somewhat incapacitated would have coped with this arrangement. Next time we return, we would love to see a half glass screen and a wall-mounted shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very helpful staff, we lost laptop in taxi when came to the hotel, hotel staff provided a lot help to get the laptop back for us.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Stylish hotel, but only skin-deep

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Attractive hotel close to the major cultural attractions of Leuven. The bar area of the hotel is cosy with a lively atmosphere and serves reasonably priced bar food. The hotel has been stylishly designed but it has to be said that fairly cheap materials have been used. This is particularly obvious in the guest rooms which have a sense of flat-pack furniture about them. Consequently, although on the surface this hotel would make an excellent place for a romantic weekend break, it is more suited to business guests. WiFi in the hotel is good, as is the breakfast assortment of hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely in Leuven

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property and well located for the old town. Looked like it was the best spot to stay in Leuven where there is not a great choice of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, good design.
Location: Whilst the hotel does not have a restaurant, (it serves light meals at the bar), there are very many restaurants in the local area suiting most tastes
The hotel is close to the centre of Leuven but in a quiet street. It's been refurbished and is clean and stylish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the town center

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable hotel right in the center of town but yet the rooms were very quiet. Perfect for a light sleeper! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels