Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Functional

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Pillows
Location: Right next to main station. 5 minute walk to centre.
Pleasant stay if you as I was there on business. Functional and does that reasonably well. Cloth storage is on hangers in the room. No drawers for storage. Pillows minimal in size and comfort. No fridge but tea/coffee making facilities. Television monitor annoyingly placed to hit your head on. Breakfast good. All in all I would stay again but comfortably basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Lisa Marrone, Hotel Management
Dear Alain, Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again in Leuven. Best regards, Lisa Marrone Local Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Phuket

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Good food. Very convenient location close to train station.
5 out of 5
by stokes from london

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
helpful staff. car park next door. good location. perfect for a short stay
5 out of 5
by JASON

Good

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor valid for money and low service

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
There were a couple of things bothering me in my first stay in this hotel: • Check-in was chaotic. No clear answers on my question if I could eat something. • When I came down later to eat they told me that I had to eat in the lobby or eat in my room. • I ordered to eat in my room and asked them to bring it to me. • I received an answer yes we will but we are only with 3 people there. (this is not valid for me if you stay in a €140 room, this should be organized). • 20 minutes later I had a call that I could pick up my diner at reception!! I could not change his mind. • In my room the ordered mayo was not there on the tray and the food was so-so. • The room was noisy. Overseeing it all for an expensive room (€140) the valid for money was poor and service low. For my work I stay very often in Leuven and I am not sure if I will book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, including when checking in and ordering food to your room. We are also sorry your were dissatisfied with your food and that noise disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but breakfast was a little expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Kelly Gonzalez, Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your high rating! We hope we may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Kelly Gonzalez Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us! With kind regards, Tineke de Wit General Manager
4 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you very much for your scoring! It was great that you have been our guest and we hope to welcome you soon back again! With kind regards, Tineke de Wit