Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Good price, the room was clean besides small, not a great location
3 out of 5
by Krzysztof from Szczecin

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent as for value place to stay, helpful staff, very good location for late arrivals and very early departures
5 out of 5
by danny from Australia

great place love it

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Awsome staff. Perfect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to metro station

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staffs are nice to help us
Cons: The room was small
It is far if you walk from centre. Metro is the first choice.
5 out of 5
by anoman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna from London

Basic but clean and comfortable in a nice area.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but clean hotel in a lovely suburb about 4 min walk to the Metro and a 15 min ride into central Paris. Room was clean and comfy..slight issue with the shower door but nothing major. Would happily return because of the great value, friendly staff and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
I spent a long weekend in Paris. Staff were friendly, the hotel was in a quiet area and there were plenty of grocery stores and restaurants in the neighbourhood. It was about a 5 minute walk from a metro station, which took about 20-30 minutes to get to the sites in central Paris. I'd happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

NOT sound-proof AT ALL

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Breakfast quality
Terrible 3-day experience. Very very bad sound-proof.(you know what I mean) Also, in such a hot weather(30+ degree), only 5 fans available for whole hotel. I couldn't get one during my whole stay. Defiantly NOT recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Nice hotel, lovely staff, really good area

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the little courtyard, the location.
Cons: Lifts are very small (though certainly useable!). Fridges in the rooms could all be made operational? (Dad's worked, mine didn't.)
Location: See above. Parc de La Planchette lovely with extensive play facilities and 1900 carousel. We noticed lots of sports facilities. Easy trip to centre.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable (including room and bathroom) — no air-conditioning but they'd supplied a fan in my room (although not my father's!); the few small glitches were sorted promptly and politely when I asked about them. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included in room price but fair value and delicious (bread, croissant, mini pain au chocolat, yoghourt, orange juice, choice of beverage). The hotel was in the Levallois-Perret area, just outside the western périphérique and north of the Bois de Boulogne; but with an excellent direct Metro connection straight to the centre (25 mins.) on line 3, with the stop just 3-5 minutes walk from hotel (there were also very good bus connections which we explored!). Area itself was a revelation, safe and friendly and full of great small shops (I counted 5-6 boulangerie/patisseries!) and lovely parks of all sizes — very child-friendly also. The hotel's little shady and green courtyard was a great bonus — a quiet and secluded place to relax and to picnic. The WiFi connection was good. I'd definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by Daxshaben from Ireland

Don't bother.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room dirty. The walls needed re-painting. The shower cubical was extremely tiny that I couldn't move or turn.The cleaner just walks into the room without knocking, she did this three times. At reception they are definitely NOT warm people.