Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH COAST OF ENGLAND

EXCELLENT LOCATION, GOOD TRANSPORT LINKS CLOSE-BY

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, amenities, spaciousness, air conditioned rooms (worked well without too much noise), bath/shower with good water pressure.
Cons: cleanliness - carpets. staff training - meeting and greeting customers (reception and f & b) tap water no good for tea making in room.
Location: near river Seine for walks; Facing Place Georges Pompidou with its fountains, gardens, variety of eating places and other shops. Paris nearby.
Four night stay in a superior room on the fourth floor which was spacious and had a very good view over the Place Georges Pompidou. Lots of amenities in the vicinity and about fifteen minutes by foot to the main market area of Levallois-Perret. One really must acknowledge the effort the City Council puts into keeping the city clean -including daily vacuuming. The hotel itself was very quiet and if there was noise it was mainly from guests rather than outside although our room was relatively quiet - just the odd plumbing noises. The carpets on this floor were in need of a clean, both in the public areas and in the bedroom (several stains that looked as if they had been there a while). Saying that however, we would choose this hotel again because of the spaciousness and quietness of the room and the hotel's location. The staff on the baggage section staff were especially helpful, as was one of the reception staff - some require more training in customer focus and friendliness. Breakfast was not included in our package and although we paid the extra 19euros/pp per day and tried it twice because of convenience, we were not that impressed with the offering (especially the beverages - very watery tea and coffee). Staff in this area may require additional training in meeting, greeting and providing service. Overall, the hotel was good value for money and our experience was good: we are people who appreciate good service and for 4* there is room for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Nice hotel for business purposes

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Fancy, comfortable, quiet, metro station very close, supermarket just in front
Cons: Breakfast is awful!
It a nice hotel for business purposes since there are plenty of corporates buildings around. For leisure trips, this may not be the best option, ALTHOUGH you have the Levalois metro station (Line 3) one block away. A lot of chinese groups stay on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful nights and excellent service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything, apart from paying separately for breakfast
Cons: Add the cost of breakfast to the room price.
Location: For where I was working it was the ideal location. With the metro station being almost right outside the hotel central Paris is only 15 mins away
I cannot fault the staff of rooms of the Evergreen Laurel. The only let down, as far as I am concerned, is the fact that the breakfast is not included in the price of the stay. For someone about to embark on a busy day this is an important meal and there should be no excuse for not having it part of the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the metro.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; it was not very appetazing; they used canned fruit instead of fresh . The air condiotioner was not working properly.
Location: The location was not that great; it was outside Paris; however, a metro station is about a block from the hotel.
It was a nice experience. That's all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upbeat Quad setting

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Located near metro station and inside a quad area that has excellent restaurants and park sitting area.
Cons: No small shop in hotel for drinks and other items to be purchased as needed.
Location: End of a metro line. Easy to enter and ride to nearby Paris featured areas. Taxi to CDG was little expensive at 60 euros.
Nice size modern rooms with excellent bathroom area. Lighting was convenient and beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Los Angeles, CA

Nice large comfortable rooms. Noisy at times.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: location is good, near metro station, and many cafes and bistros. easy metro trip into the center of Paris.
Cons: Wi-Fi and internet are almost useless. I was told nobody else was complaining, yet overheard others complaining at the front desk! Breakfast so-so.
Location: Pretty far outside Paris, but close to the metro, so not a big issue. Some small shops and places to eat nearby. Nice area.
No complaints about rooms or environment. Hotel is modern, clean, and staff is mostly helpful. Internet and Wi-Fi are a disaster, and have been for years. I have stayed here many times over the past few years, everyone complains about the in-room Wi-Fi not working, but they never do anything about it. The signal is very weak, and usually you cannot connect. The internet available in the lobby is slower than what I experience in China, and only one of the 2 computers was working. Breakfast was much better a year ago. Now, there is less selection, and they frequently run out of things. For example, after 9:30am there were no croissants left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Cons: There needs to be a sign placed directly in front of the hotel computer used by guests in the lobby to remind them that the keyboard in in French.
The hotel was great and everyone was very helpful and spoke English. If you plan to use the hotel computer in the lobby, remember that the keyboard is a French keyboard and is difficult to figure out so be sure to ask for assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great front desk staffs

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The staffs are very helpful, and the room is comfortable.
Location: The location is a little bit far from the major tourist attractions.
The front desk staffs were very helpful to help me to resolve my lost cards issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Miami, FL

Wonderful hotel and a very good value.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
The hotel is in a high end residential area and it is beautiful and modern. Bedding was very comfortable and the room was very ample. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. It has a super marche and various restaurants nearby. Metro line was also close by which you need to get into the city.